We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Botte Italian Restaurant

La Botte Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited this restaurant while in Lompoc. As you might suspect from the name this isn't a chain but a "mom and pop" place. In fact "Mama" was there and I suspect from comments that she is always there supervising. We both had Italian dishes. (The restaurant serves steak and other "non-Italian" fare.) The food was very good and what we had was reasonably priced. The restaurant isn't fancy, no candlelight and intimate setting, rather booths and tables. We enjoyed the meal and I would definitely visit again if I were in Lompoc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Deliziosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have never been disappointed and am dying to have their lamb. Not something I have ever tasted except once when my nephew ordered it and I had a taste and LOVED it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a group of eight for dinner. Susan waited on us and was very friendly and attentive. She made good recommendations for the food and we all enjoyed our meal. Plenty of food and the wine, a Pinot from Fess Parker, was perfect with the meal.
I recommend eating here if you are in the area. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtymouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Say Zupa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

After a long day of traveling just wanted something light. Had the minestrone soup that was excellent. Rolls were incredible to go with the soup and it hit the spot. Friends plates of pasta looked good and large portion. A good find and good price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmpoc
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gave Mama another try but won't go back - Ciao La botte”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pre-fab'd calzones, tasteless and $$$ Expensive. Decor still old and musty. Service hit or miss. Things wait under the heat lamp too long. Someone could open a Italian restaurant in Lompoc and make fresh pasta and pizaa and under cut them easy. Time for Mama to retire, they kids don't care about making the place a good restaurant. They'll wait till mama passes and then collect and close the place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rb252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Botte Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing