We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Molcajete” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Toro Bronco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Toro Bronco
Ranked #25 of 106 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Molcajete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been there several times but the most memorable is the first time I had their Molcajete.... I am hooked!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We enjoy the food and the service was very quick as we requested. We had family with us including children and we needed to eat and be at a Lompoc Civic Theatre production within one hour. We were very satisfied!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre food - good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped there for Lunch on a visit to Lompoc and must have ordered the wrong things. Food was bland and somewhat tasteless. For a town that has a huge Hispanic population, I expected better.

When the best thing about the restaurant is the convenient parking.... probably a good time to
go somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Humphryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Lunch stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Basically your average California Mexican eatery. Service was good and the price was excellent. Ample parking and a good location. I'll likely be back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hellsumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is your typical Mexican restaurant. We had good food with great service.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thefortsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Bronco also viewed

 

Been to El Toro Bronco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing