We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Molcajete” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Toro Bronco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Toro Bronco
Ranked #21 of 107 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Molcajete”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been there several times but the most memorable is the first time I had their Molcajete.... I am hooked!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We enjoy the food and the service was very quick as we requested. We had family with us including children and we needed to eat and be at a Lompoc Civic Theatre production within one hour. We were very satisfied!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre food - good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped there for Lunch on a visit to Lompoc and must have ordered the wrong things. Food was bland and somewhat tasteless. For a town that has a huge Hispanic population, I expected better.

When the best thing about the restaurant is the convenient parking.... probably a good time to
go somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Humphryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Lunch stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Basically your average California Mexican eatery. Service was good and the price was excellent. Ample parking and a good location. I'll likely be back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hellsumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is your typical Mexican restaurant. We had good food with great service.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thefortsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Toro Bronco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing