We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long time customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P J's Delicatessen

P J's Delicatessen
Ranked #27 of 110 Restaurants in Lompoc
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Lompoc, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long time customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've been visiting this deli for years, Angie your family knows how to make the best sandwiches I've ever tasted, thanks for the experience of knowing how to treat a customer!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#1 Deli in Lompoc and it is Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I used to go to Dallas, TX to get a sandwich back in the 90s and now that I am almost 40, I am glad I live so close to PJ'S!!!! It ROCKS and the sandwiches are worth the wait if there is a line, and there usually is!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rltalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall that packs a punch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This deli is so unexpected! It appears to be on the parking lot of a car wash so most people would probably drive right by it. The sandwiches are so delicious and the staff are so friendly and helpful, even giving us advice on local beaches. Definitely recommend if you're in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“best sandwich in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have been traveling around the world and was surprised to find such a great tasting sandwich in Lompoc! I will always go back when I visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent sandwiches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I'd never thought of going to PJ's. Building is cruddy and next to a run down carwash. They did a great job catering a memorial luncheon and I felt compelled to check it out. The place inside is as cruddy as outside (don't get me wrong, it's clean!) but the sandwich was surprisingly very good. Probably not ready to go back for awhile until the clean the place up.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SchmoeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P J's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to P J's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing