We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Lompoc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Lompoc
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and we didn't like the motel at all. The room was quite clean, but the carpet was dirty and there were places not vacuumed. We didn't have enough towels for 4 people staying in the room. It was non-smoking room but I bet people smoke there, they even provide the ashtray in non-smoking room! The overall experience was poor, we didn't feel safe there. The neighbors were noisy late night and there was a noise from outside too, so had very bad sleep. Next time we will avoid this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzkadisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lompoc, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear zuzkadisca, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay
you had as a result of the safety, noise and cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our
Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us
provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    37
    20
    25
See reviews for
22
47
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lowest price in the area I could find. Everything was sold out near Solvang and 3 times the price. About 20 minutes away from Anderson Pea Soup restaurant. Easy check in and check out. Parked in front of the room area. The prison is down the street and around the corner. So I would think that famlies visiting Lompoc prison would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I must suggest that any positive review of this place is by motel 6 employees only. The first room they gave us stank of urine and when we walked ino the bathroom to check it out - someone had already used the toilet! The rug was blotchy all over from attempts to clean the soils. The bed was so sunken and old that it was obvious just by looking at it. The odors were so bad I was concerned we'd get sick just by breathing in the bacteria, it was THAT bad. We requested a new room and the air conditioning was on; the room was 40 degrees. But it didn't smell, at least. We attempted to turn on the heater, but even the heater blew out cold air. We slept fully clothed with long-sleved shirts AND sweatshirts and jeans and two layers of socks - and doubled over the bed cover trying to stay warm. This was only two weeks ago in early September with an outdoor evening temperature of 86 degrees. Thank gosh it was only one night. Next time we also would spend another hour on the highway to another place before ever doing this again.

Room Tip: Truthfully - choose a different hotel. In our locations we stayed in similar priced but far, far ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lompoc hotels

San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Cheap is the only thing I can say about this place. A/C worked. Water was hot one morning but just lukewarm on another. Room was clean enough but I found bits of crackers on the floor left un-vacuumed. Sheets and towels are threadbare. Bring EVERYTHING else including soap, shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, Kleenex, etc. But if you forget, there is an Albertson’s across the street. I requested a non-smoking room and was provided one labeled as such. But it was interesting to find an ashtray in the room, with a non-smoking sticker at the bottom of the ashtray. It is as if they knew people are going to smoke despite what kind of room they are given, so might as well give them the ashtray. There is no soundproofing to speak of between rooms. Several times I was awaken in the middle of the night thinking that someone broke into our room to use our bathroom, only to find that (thank goodness) that it was just some neighbor using theirs. I do NOT recommend females traveling alone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy_SF_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed a few different hotels in the area. The Motel 6 is nice for the price! It is pet friendly, has an outdoor pool, laundry, and decent rooms. I stayed a few days and it is very clean! Every day someone was cleaning the pool, they have numerous maids, and I always saw someone cleaning the grounds. I would highly recommend over the Days Inn and the Red Roof Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here due to a flood in my house. My family and I had no other choice but to stay here. The water was hot and cold hot and cold, the beds were VERY hard, the AC barely worked, they didn't have a non-smoking room at this time so we were stuck in a smoking room. Cheapest place to stay and only stay here if you totally have to and the town is booked up due to an event! I wouldn't stay here again. I would travel to Santa Maria if this was to happen to us again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's just a motel, so I didnt expect much from it. They charged 2.99 for wifi which doesnt really work too well. The front desk was pretty fast though. The shower is not working too well as water is still coming out of both the shower head and the water hose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musiccarol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
1.9 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
0.1 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
15.6 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lompoc

Property: Motel 6 Lompoc
Address: 1521 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lompoc is located off of State Road 1/North H Street at Central Ave. Area restaurants are nearby. California's Surf Beach is only 9 miles and golf is 10 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lompoc
Lompoc Motel Six
Lompoc Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing