We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Thai in Lompoc” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herb Home

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Herb Home
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Lompoc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I found this to be the best Thai food in te city if Lompoc. Good lunch and dinner specials. The restaurant is consistently clean and well cared for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Droyd3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Really enjoying this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Not being a knowledgeable Thai food customer it took me a while to find my favorite dish but with a little help from my son and wife I have found it. The pineapple chicken or shrimp curry dish is excellent! The food is very fresh and tasty! They have wine and beer available however only offer cans of soft drinks so they aren't refillable. The waitresses are all very friendly and the place is kept very clean. It’s become one of regular places to eat in town and their food is consistently excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ----Meat-a-balls----
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Yummy, Fresh, and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I love Herb Home! The wait staff is soooo nice, and friendly! The flavors I have discovered here are incredible! I keep wanting to come back over and over, this was my seventh visit to Herb Home and it will not be my last!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1961Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmpoc
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“strange building and decor, but really great Thai food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Fresh, authentic, spicey and flavorful. It's a little pricey, but worth the extra money for really great thai food.

The building is the old Taco Bell structure so you drive up and expect Mexican food. The name is also a little unique, but when you do finally try it, it is a real treat - especially for the cuturally deprived area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rb252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My mother and I ate here on our first full day visiting California. A friend of hers took us here to show us what REAL Thai/Asian food was like. We were not disappointed.

The restaurant is located in a building that once housed a Taco Bell, so it's kind of interesting to go inside a building with Spanish influence, and end up eating Asian food. The dishes were cooked to order, and you can ask them to adjust the spiciness of the food. If you have never had Thai food, be forewarned: It is spicy! For the nonadventurous or skittish, I'd suggest starting off with any of the fried rice combinations, or order your meal "mild".

The texture was awesome. It wasn't too chewy, not too crunchy. The food was cooked to perfection, and unlike most Asian restaurants I'd eaten at back home in Georgia, it wasn't too greasy or too slimy. It was perfect.

Most restaurants of any ethnic cuisine have all of their meats, fruits, veggies, and herbs trucked in from some factory or warehouse from who-knows-where. Herb Home only does that with their meats. They grow their own vegetables and herbs. So any dish you order will have fresh veggies and fresh herbs in it. I can really tell the difference.

Also, try the Thai Tea and coconut ice cream for dessert. Both will really tame those spices that tingle on the tongue and linger for a while.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herb Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing