We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful venue - clearly for locals not tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of D'Vine Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D'Vine Wine Bar
Ranked #49 of 110 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sf bay area
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue - clearly for locals not tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Wanted light fair with wine. Called ahead, was assured options. However, menu extremely limited and wine average at best. Sad for a wine tasting bar so near to so many good wineries.

Beautiful venue - well decorated albeit 'tables' while interesting [wine barrels with glass tops] very uncomfortable for eating.

Food very average, too salty, although salad was very fresh.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaytdid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“would return when the season picks up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I showed up solo to this joint but it was very relaxed and a perfect wine drinking/hanging out/relaxing lounge-like place. I spoke to the owner and she was very knowledgeable and kind and I wanted to stay... however, the atmosphere was really dead. She was explaining that after the holidays that the town goes dead, so that's why her place was slow, quiet, empty, and why she had closed her kitchen. Total bummer to me because I was in the mood for good wine, some casual chit-chat and lounging before driving out to dinner later. I would return again when the season picks up because given the environment inside (decoration, wines offered, friendly owner/staff), I know I'd enjoy my time there. It also sounds like when she has the kitchen open, she has tapas-style dishes - something I think perfectly matches the intention of the place. So, yes, I would like to return when the crown picks up here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best restaurant/bar in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

When in Lompoc, CA, D'Vine is a must visit. Although it's located in a small town, it has a big city feel. It's a cozy wine bar/tasting room that offers great local, boutique wines from the Santa Rita Hills and fabulous service. Prices are fair and the food is served tapas style using only fresh farmers market ingredients. You'll be surprised that a place like this is located in small town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desertdiva24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Interesting wine bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Owner is great, very knowledgable. The wine is very good and all local. The food is very good, I've only had appetizers but they are fresh and pair perfectly with the wine. The hours they are open are not always clear, so check the website before you go. I'd highly recommend this as a nice place to go before dinner.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank BBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great local wine selection, great food. Best hangout in Lompoc!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The new owner of D'Vine and her lead chef are inspired. The tapas (small bites) Karen and AJ serve up alongside locally sourced wines (Pinots, Chardonnays, Grenaches, Syrahs, Viogniers, etc) are fresh, tasty and unique. The piquillo pizza with chorizo is delish with a squeeze of lime. On Fridays and Saturdays you can find live acoustic music. On Tuesdays pop in to learn from a local winemaker while he or she pours you your wine. The connection is more than you'll find anywhere. D'Vine is special. I can't believe this place is in Lompoc. As a Lompoc resident, I HIGHLY recommend D'Vine for locals and out of towners alike. This is THE coolest place to hangout in Lompoc. Great date spot.

**I hope as this wine bar continues to grow, they add a few heartier items to their menu. The fare is light - in natural tapas style.

Glass of Wine $8-$15
Tapas $11/each
Total meal: $30 ... Depends on how hungry you are. I'd recommend 1.5 apps per person.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btanquary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'Vine Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing