We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice find”

Pietro's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pietro's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 196 Restaurants in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. Washington St.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice find”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food, service and ambiance is very nice in this restaurant that has a very nice family feel. It seems that this is the place to go for locals and visitors alike. Future tip -- if they want to be a bit more welcoming for the gluten intolerant it would be good for the kitchen staff to study what gluten really is, and how it can be easily substituted. It doesn't have to be bland!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CFMWvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    87
    21
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Food--Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Pietro's! The food was delicious and the ambiance as we sat outside with the lights, the fountain, the fireplace, and the heaters for the cool autumn evening made the meal even more special. One of the people in our party of four ordered the calamari steak which was amazing. I have never liked calamari because it always seemed tough and rubbery, but this was tender and cooked to perfection! The lasagne is fabulous as were the other meals that we ordered. The freshness of the vegetables is assured when you see their own garden between the parking lot and the restaurant. This restaurant is so good that even on a Thursday evening, it was very full. Reservations are definitely recommended! You can call ahead or make the reservations online.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good choice for a good meal.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Being lucky enough to have eaten at the original Pietro's in Vacaville, since 1970, I have to say-our Lodi Pietro's is almost as good as when Mama and Papa Murdaca were doing their original dishes back in the 'old days'. The food is very good and the restaurant is very lovely-especially with the addition of their outdoor garden dining area! They have a wide variety of choices, the service is very good and I can definitely recommend it. They can also accomodate private parties which is nice if you have a group wanting to enjoy a delicious meal. They go that one step further in making you feel welcome as well as serving you a very good, and usually huge meal! I think I've almost always brought home a 'doggy box'! Their pastas are wonderful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great surprise for a small city”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

You have to try out Pietro's, you will be more than pleased. The food here has you thinking you are in some small town in Italy eating home cooking!! The homemade bread was fantastic and the owner went from table to table throughout the night asking how the food was, while he passed out samples of his pizza's and bocconcini salad. It was a great night had by our table of four; great tentative wait staff to boot. You can not go wrong going here, a great jewel for such a small city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Eat”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My mom and I dined there under recomandation of the lady that worked at our hotel and it was a wonderful dinner. We go there and had cocktails while we waited for out table. It is a very busy restaurant. Our service was great, we were promptly brought out the most wonder bread. We order the Ceaser salads which were wonderful. Then out meal was brought out, I ordered the Chicken Scalopini and my mom order the Lasanga with the meatball and sasuage combo. The whole meal was wonderful!!! I will be eating there again next time I am in Lodi. I recommond this restaurant when you are in Lodi it will not let you down.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingjenn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pietro's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing