We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6---REALLY”
Review of Motel 6 Lodi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lodi
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Motel 6 -Really ?

I have always been kind of a motel snob, and inexpensive motels where not some where I would frequent. But in the last few years it has seemed that there is wisdom in saving some $$.

We stayed at Motel 6 in Lodi and we were very much pleased. yes there was not the Bulgari Green shower Gel or even the convienent shoe shine luxury towel, but our room was clean and the pool was very comfortable and clean.

We had a very friendly check in person, and even though the conceirge desk seemed to be closed ,the check in gal gave us a great recommendation for a mexican dinner place that was fantastic and authentic.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best entrances to any Motel 6 is the palm tree-lined drive to this property. It's also the only place for trucks and buses to park. Familiarize yourself with the features of franchise Motel 6 properties so that you won't be looking for the normal motel amenities like shampoo, hand lotion, ironing boards, comforters or even night stands on both sides of the bed. The traffic on Rte. 99 came through the door that seemed to be sprung, but was well-weatherstripped. That said, the rooms are clean, have small refrigerators and microwaves, better than average towels and a bath/shower/toilet area big enough for one of those trucks. For the rack rate of $56 plus tax, you could do a lot worse, but hardly much better.

Room Tip: The room we had on the 2nd floor of a building perpendicular to the highway was noisy from the Rt. 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumpinJimbo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is not your usual Motel 6 the room was very nice and clean with modern touches. I had a room on the feeway side but did not hear much noise. The only suggestion is I have is leave the jacuzzi open a little later or open a little earlier. I will stay here again when im in the Lodi area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanviews3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a step above most Motel 6's we've stayed at in the past. I booked this motel because it was a business trip for my husband and me and I checked the reviews and they sounded like it would be a good bet. Price was right - $60./night with 4th night free.
No big complaints except they do not offer any kind of breakfast (except lobby coffee). It was close to our business location so it worked out good for us.

Room Tip: We were in a 1st floor room across from the pool and found it a fine location. Don't know about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodip630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a really great Motel 6. It is a franchise Motel 6 and was the Holiday Inn Express up until two years ago. The rooms are larger than your typical Motel 6 and have fridges and microwaves. The carpets, room and bathrooms are clean, beds are soft, towels are nice and not thin and scratchy like the corporate Motel 6 towels, and the toilet even has a lid. My wife and I stayed two nights, and it was quiet both nights even though it was a weekend. The prices are very reasonable (read--almost cheap) and it has easy access to Highway 99 and to the center of town. I will absolutely stay here again when I am in Lodi.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the highway being close since the rooms are very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights earlier this month. Clean room but not the most comfortable bed! Had a back ache every day and still hurting! Pretty good location except the highway noise in the bathroom. Did have trouble with the housekeepers coming too early to clean - about 9 AM - Woke up our neighbor one morning and because we were not ready for them they did not clean our place one day. Had to get our own towels! Half & half good but not great! Not good for long term!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at the motel 6 in Lodi last weekend, it was actually pretty good. A little noisy at night when the neighbors come home, but other than that I can't really complain. I like the fact that they take dogs and no there is no extra fee. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. Nice touch having the fridge and mirco in the room. I have not stayed at Motel 6's for many many years, I might just start using them again. Price was a little lower than the hotel down the street, and the no dog fee made it even better. I will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
30 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lodi

Address: 1140 S Cherokee Lane, 99 Exit Kettleman Road, Lodi, CA 95240 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: $81 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lodi 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lodi CA is located off SR 99 exit E Kettleman Ln, in the heart of the Lodi-Woodbridge Wine Country. All modern rooms have micro-fridge units. Enjoy an outdoor pool, hot tub, business center, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lodi, Ca #4562 Hotel Lodi
Holiday Inn Lodi
Lodi Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing