We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lodi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lodi
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights earlier this month. Clean room but not the most comfortable bed! Had a back ache every day and still hurting! Pretty good location except the highway noise in the bathroom. Did have trouble with the housekeepers coming too early to clean - about 9 AM - Woke up our neighbor one morning and because we were not ready for them they did not clean our place one day. Had to get our own towels! Half & half good but not great! Not good for long term!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
26
23
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at the motel 6 in Lodi last weekend, it was actually pretty good. A little noisy at night when the neighbors come home, but other than that I can't really complain. I like the fact that they take dogs and no there is no extra fee. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. Nice touch having the fridge and mirco in the room. I have not stayed at Motel 6's for many many years, I might just start using them again. Price was a little lower than the hotel down the street, and the no dog fee made it even better. I will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My room has sufficient lighting, sensor light in bathroom; table with two chairs, refrigerator, quite AC. Vanity top is located outside of the bathroom that is convenient for us. The manager called me 10 minutes after check in to confirm everything is OK.

The only thing I may complaint is spa has only single jet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hills168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I agree with the other reviewers that this is not your average motel 6 but I do have to say the customer service is poor. Usually the boss/owner will park the furthest away so that it is more convient for the customers but here they take up 3 spots closest to the stairs (with the orange cones) which just makes it that much farther when your hand are full. I actually got yelled at by an older Indian man with horrible english that I was in the boss' parking spot and needed to move my car. That same man seems to always has something to say about what someone is doing. He told a lady that was sunbathing by the pool not to use shampoo or soap in the pool. Who is going to shampoo their hair in the pool?? All the rooms have showers!! I also heard him yell at girl in the laundry room for having the door open when she was folding her clothes because it was so hot in there. If they get rid of the old man I would recommend this place but until then I would find somewhere with better customer service.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the orange cones and away from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KNKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I met some friends here for the Zinfest weekend. We found this Motel 6 online and they offered great prices and good accommodations (about 60 bucks a night). They were a Holiday Inn Express in the past, and have kept all their nice linens, beds, pillows, etc. It is indeed the nicest Motel 6 you will find anywhere. I had a king bed and my friends had two queens, and there was still room to dance around in the room if you chose to do so. Each room had a hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave, and there are snacks and frozen entrees for sale in the lobby if you want them. They have a pool, jacuzzi and workout room on the property, too. The motel is conveniently located near Hwy 99 and Kettleman, so you can get anywhere you want with ease. Our only complaint would be that during a festival weekend, when they are booked solid, there should be two people checking in guests. It took forever. Everything else was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NativeCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

For ever, which our dog seemed she was going to live, we have holed at at Motel 6 as there is no fee for reasonable pets. We lost our dog at Christmas last year. Through a very long and exhausted day we found a Motel 6 that looked as though it had been transplanted form a dessert oasis somewhere. Great spacious rooms, amenities like hair dryers and quality towels, not like the sandpaper linens found in other motel 6's.. A beautiful property that in no way compared to any Motel 6 we have ever seen.

Turns out it has just switched flags from the Holiday Inn Express Chain. This is now in my GPS and will drive long and hard to get there. Those high end mattress's are waiting for our tired backs.

Room Tip: Make an effort to find this one, it is worth it. Great people on the front desk and value you will f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KamloopsSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Looks like they updated this motel. It's nice, modern, and clean. By far the nicest Motel 6 I've stayed at. Driving up to the motel also seems like you are going in a resort, with a huge long driveway. Great value and probably one of the nicest in the area. Go for it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
3.3 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lodi

Property: Motel 6 Lodi
Address: 1140 S Cherokee Ln, 99 Exit Kettleman Road, Lodi, CA 95240-5918 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lodi 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lodi CA is located off SR 99 exit E Kettleman Ln, in the heart of the Lodi-Woodbridge Wine Country. All modern rooms have micro-fridge units. Enjoy an outdoor pool, hot tub, business center, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lodi, Ca #4562 Hotel Lodi
Holiday Inn Lodi
Lodi Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing