We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was a stop at the end of a long day's drive from Palm Springs. We did not know when or where we would stop. This came up at the time we were ready to call it a day. It was a good choice. There is a great restaurant suggested by the person at the hotel desk. It is called Strings Italian Cafe. Very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2Portlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Best Western. It's always great to hear that we were able to meet your needs and our front desk staff directed you somewhere nice for dinner. Please do come back for a future stay if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    73
    37
    17
    11
See reviews for
65
65
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

clean, pleasant workers, everything in working order, because both myself and my husband are disabled, the hotel people helped us with our luggage, i only have good things to say about our expierence and would reccommend this motel to my friends

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roberta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that our employess were accomodating to your needs. We pride ourselves on great customer service, so I'd like to thank you for your pleasant review on our staff and hotel. Please do stop by for another great visit when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel just a couple blocks away from the I-5 give to travelers a good place to have a comfy rest with clean rooms and classic breakfast the staff very courtesy definitely we will chosen again in my next trip to have a comfy night this hotel with clean rooms,nice customers service and reasonable rates

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jccortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a more than pleasant stay at our hotel. Here at the Best Western we strive to make each of our guests stay a great one. All of our employees aim to please each guest and we're so glad that you took notice in that. If you are ever in the area please do stop by for another visit. May you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our group of 8 stayed at this hotel for a conference. We had quite a few special requests and they were very patient with us. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our group is returning in 3 weeks and are looking forward to the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
From all of us here at the Best Western, we would like to thank you for your nice review on our hotel. We enjoyed having you and your party as our guests. Here at the Best Western we strive to make every one of our guests stay a pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel is nice and comfortable, but the staff is rude and they did not have any complimentary tooth brushes because they "ran out". I have stayed at many best westerns and this one I would most likely not return to because of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
All of us here at the Best Western are very apologetic for your poor experience at our hotel. It's unfortunate that the behavior of our staff made your stay unpleasant and we would like you to know that we appreciate your business with the Best Western franchise. I do hope that your experience with us will not refrain you from staying at our location or other Best Westerns during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, CA, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had contact with night clerk, morning clerk and one of the food service staff and all were very accommodating. Room was spacious, bed excellent, room clean. This was a drive-by stop, so we were pleased with how well everything went. While hotel seemed to be just a stop off Interstate 5, near Stockton, learned it is near Lodi wine country. We'll probably stay at the hotel on a future trip just to take advantage of a visit to the area wineries.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
I'd like to thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests stays pleasant and accomodating. Please do stop by for an other visit if you are ever in the area. May you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Pleasant staff, and an easy find to this hotel located just off the I-5. Rooms are super clean and spacious and everything is maintained well. Yes, the elevator is slow (stairs worked fine for us) and the breakfast area is tight (good enough variety) but overall, our family enjoyed our stay! We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dongcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a nice review on our hotel. we are glad that you find our location accomodating of all your needs. please do stop by for another stay when you are in the area. Have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
5.1 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Address: 6411 W Banner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-9125 (Formerly Best Western Plus I-5 Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing