We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn of Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
85
88
46
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
88
46
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanunderground parkingfast food restaurantswafflesovernight staytruck stopplace to stayconvenient locationhot tubcorner roomindoor poolone night stayroad tripexcellent staywine tastingfreewaygas
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 259 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

stayed here for new years eve after a night of dancing/drinking. let us have a late checkout which was great since we didn't check in until like 2 am :) for price we paid and room and ammenities all was great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

I would like to thank you for your pleasant review on our hotel. Please do come back for a future visit. We always look forward to providing our guest with the comfortable stay they look forward to when staying at a Best Western. We wish you safe travels and a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were very pleased with the accommodations and and the location of this hotel. We will definitely use this hotel again when we are in the area and need a place to stay, The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The booking was easy. We enjoyed the convenience of the breakfasts. There was a wide range of options to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your generous review on our hotel. Our goal here is to provide each guest with the comfortable stay they desire. Your compliment on our breakfast is one of the reasons we provide a hot breakfast in the morning to our guest. We find that the convenience of waking up, eating breakfast, and being able to hit the road again, is what each guest looks forward to while traveling. Please do return for a future visit. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were driving from LA back to Medford and needed to avoid driving through the Siskiyou Pass at night because of possible icy conditions. This hotel is at the midpoint of the drive.We have stay here several time in the past on trips between LA and Medford. We have always been impressed with the quality of the hotel and the service we receive from the stall. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine32490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

All of us here at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family again during your next travels. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed overnight after a big event with family. Check in was simple and efficient, not to mention friendly. Room was spacious and very nice. Check out as simple as checking in. I should have verified that I had a tub shower not a roll in, but it was very clean to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that our staff here was able to provide with fast and friendly service. We look forward to having you again in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. It's fairly new--7 or 8 years old. By coincidence, we got the same room we had last visit 2 years ago. This was a corner room, #219, on the northwest side. This I-5/SR-12 locale is nick-named "Flag City." PROS: The room was very clean. We had a single queen bed, but the room was built for two queen beds, so we had a lot of room. The desk clerk at check-in was very friendly and helpful (Vivianna). Wifi worked well. The bathroom was well appointed, functional and clean. We had refer, LCD-TV with HBO, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of closet space. We only stayed one night, but I could've spent a week there. The breakfast was very good, plenty of food and room (one of the reasons we stay at BW). Underground parking is available with elevator access, however, parking spaces underground are tight (no big SUVs or trucks). Outside parking is plentiful. Close to I-5, close to nearby convenient/fast food restaurants, easy walking distance. A very good family-run breakfast/lunch cafe is "Michael David" about a half mile east on SR-12 toward Lodi. CONS: Avoid rooms on the west side due to traffic noise from the I-5 interchange. There's a large truck-stop plaza nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SierraDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us for an additional night during your travels and that your stay was a positive experience. All of our employees here at the hotel would like to thank you for providing us with positive feedback about our location. Your review on our hotel lets us know that we are providing our guest with the amenities they look forward to when staying at a Best Western. We'd like nothing more than to have you and your family again during your future travels. From all of us at the Best Western, safe travels & Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews