We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Funtown Amusement Park at Micke Grove State Park
Ranked #20 of 45 things to do in Lodi
Attraction details
Pine Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Funtown”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

While it doesn't do much for me, it was worth the price to watch my Grandkids have fun. This attraction is just another reason why Mickey Grove Park is a nice place to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“zoo”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

$5 admission into the zoo. Lots of exotic birds, not a very large zoo. A nice variety of turtles and Monkeys as well. The lion that used to be there for several years had recently passed away.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We took our 5 year old daughter there and she had such a great time! There was only one employee (he's actually the owner) so we had to wait as he did other rides but he was very nice and was actually running around. The guy has to be in his sixties. One reviewer mentioned they had to wait for him and that the prices were a little high. Honestly though, it's is very expensive to run one of those places and they ate no higher than other carnivals. I feel thankful that we have something like that to do around here, especially because there really isn't much to do in this area for families. We had a great time, our daughter had a great time a d we are actually planning on doing her birthday party here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneKilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
331 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Fun Park”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really good for the little ones. Combine it with a day at the zoo and a walk in the park, and it really is a great way to spend time with family.

Helpful?
4 Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fine for young children”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Funtown is located right next to Micke Grove Zoo. It has several carnival-type rides, most geared toward younger children, but everything could use a fresh coat of paint and some touching up to make it look nicer. The last time we went, it was a slow day so they only had one employee running all of the rides. So we would have to wait until the operator was done with running the small roller coaster, to then come over to run the tilt-a-whirl for us. Also, the prices for the ride coupons were quite expensive for such basic rides.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank greyparrotbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funtown Amusement Park at Micke Grove State Park also viewed

 

Been to Funtown Amusement Park at Micke Grove State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing