We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    67
    36
    27
See reviews for
75
61
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Close to I-5 freeway so good for a quick sleep then back on the road. Better restaurants for dinner are found by driving east a few miles into the town of Lodi and don't even consider the "breakfast" here at the hotel. Seemed to be lots of extended stay folks at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby K, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our easy access to and from the freeway is something most travelers like about our location. I would like to apologize for our busy breakfast area in the morning. Please don't let that keep you from coming back to our hotel again so that we may provide you with the excellent customer care each guest deserves. Safe travels & Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 4 times. On previous stays, the bedding has always been clean. But, no matter how much bedding gets washed, eventually it needs to be replaced. The room I had this time had stained bedding. I requested new bedding, saw it taken out of the clean bedding shelf and, still, stains. The comforter was old and patched. Time to replace! The room was clean, but needs maintenance. There is just a point when things are worn enough that they should be replaced - nothing can clean them anymore. It may depend on the room you get also. This was the first time I was put in a Handicap suite - I've previously been in a regular suite. Great location, safe, takes pets, suite layout is fabulous, just needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby K, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
All of us here at the Microtel would like to thank you for your review about our hotel. I'm grateful for both your pleasent comments and your comments regarding the need for updates. We are currently making some updates and changes to our rooms so that they may accomodate all guests during their travels. I'd like to invite you to stop by for another visit so that you can experience a good nights rest here with us in one of our updated rooms. Safe travels and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Found this while passing through to Disneyland. We wanted something inexpensive but safe. This place was perfect! Not only was it in a safe area, it was about $20.00 cheaper than the hotel across the parking lot and it was clean and had free breakfast that consist of danish, waffles, fruit, yogurt juice and coffee. We will stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby K, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. One of our main priorities here is to insure that our guest feel safe and comfortable when staying with us. I'd also like to say thank you for your comment about our breakfast selection. Providing travelers with a hearty breakfast before they hit the road gives us a sense of satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to invite you to visit us again during your next travels. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Really friendly service. It is kinda minimal, but really, at the rate, what do you expect? Clean rooms, and they let you bring dogs, which is awesome. Also, free breakfast, so there is that. Pretty good selection, much better than some other same-caliber hotels I have been to. Also, the wi-fi is free and quick.

Overall, if you would rather spend your money on the local wineries, but still have comfortable accomodations, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
0.0 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.2 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Address: 6428 W Banner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-9125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Microtel Inn And Suites Lodi
Microtel Lodi
Lodi Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing