We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scooters California Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scooters California Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

There were four of us that visited the Scooters Grill this past weekend, and we found the food to be adequate and reasonably priced. Each sandwich can be served on your choice of French roll, cibatta, focaccia, Dutch Crunch, white, wheat, rye, sourdough or croissant, making the variations pretty much infinite. I had the portabella sandwich on rye (the bread had the dark rye in dark circles instead of a solid dark brown - interesting) and she had the same on focaccia. We both substituted honey mustard for the mayo, turning both sandwiches into close-to-vegan fare. Flavors were good, and the foccacia was not greasy at all. Service was OK; we're looking forward to returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy Wraps and Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped in after a movie with ZERO expectations and was pleasantly surprised by the menu, the service, and the food quality.

Outstanding wraps with a great variety. This is a vegetarian friendly restaurant and will happily accommodate any special needs.

I must mention the potato salad which is delicious. I ordered two quarts of it to take back to the house and enjoy during the coming holiday weekend.

Service was fast, friendly, and helpful.

It's a small restaurant, very clean, well organized and worth a return visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop along the way to southern California. Off the road, but worth the stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

A nice friendly place for our lunch. The food was good and well priced. Service was "normal". We enjoyed getting off the freeway and found this the perfect escape. We will return if we go this way again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuggsScruggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Near Lodi courthouse and theatres”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice people run this place. The sandwiches are always yummy.Nice place for an occasional meal, especially if you are going to see a movie or testify in court.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great wraps and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

This little bistro is a true gem. Lots of great choices and since a lot of patrons are theater goers (Lodi 12 is in the same comple), they are fast too. I have had all there wraps and all are superb. They also have a catering business and catered our wedding. Honestly, some of the best wedding food we've ever had. Owners are very nice and usually on the premises.

Helpful?
2 Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scooters California Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing