We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful surprise in Lodi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crush

Crush
Ranked #122 of 192 Restaurants in Lodi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: located in the old Woolworth Building. Fun, fresh ingredients and good service. Ran into a wine maker there
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful surprise in Lodi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My scallops were incredible, my husband's duck even better. The honey-fried eggplant app was out of this world. The popcorn instead of bread at the onset was also crazy-good. If you only eat one meal in Lodi, this is where you should eat it. If you get to eat here more than once, you are totally lucky.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    3
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA area
Level Contributor
94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Hard to Find Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Crush is tucked away in an alley, and can be a bit hard to find, but it is well worth the effort. My wife and I have enjoyed several meals here in the past couple of years, and each has been excellent. Nice atmosphere, good service and very tasty food. I also have to say that I LOVE the savory popcorn provided instead of bread while you wait for your meal. Yummy and a nice touch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoofballDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's bit tough to find as its tucked back in the Wolworths Building on School St. But worth the trouble to find. Wife and I had a wonderful meal here. Service was great and he food was very good. Great atmosphere. If you're in downtown Lodi, I'd say its a must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilfromLivermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Upscale simple food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

There menu isn't huge but it's the quality not quantity right? In that case they hit the mark. Try their BLTA sandwich!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovemesomeitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, the art, and the gnocchi! The menu had some very interestinjg choices-not the usual boring finds. Try the eggplant chip appetizer. I am a vegetarian and appreciate unique variations on vegetables and pasta dishes. Lots to choose from.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush also viewed

 

Been to Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing