We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly incredible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Holiday Inn is very tranquil peaceful hotel. Loved the stay. Great service and hospitality, and very clean. Located next to the vineyard, nice scenery. Not alot of noise and the free breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boywhometworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Boywhometworld
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, it means a lot to us! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to Welcome you to our Hotel! We hope to see you back again in Lodi at one of our many wonderful events!
Thank YOU!
Truly,
Beth & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A trip to Lodi, Ca., in June of this year for a family wedding, I was unable to obtain a reservation at my "usual" hotel . Next store I observed the Holiday Inn, was able to obtain a room for several nights.
Front desk and overall service very good, room very clean, breakfast buffet excellent.
This is a very user friendly facility, conveniently located near major Lodi streets and freeways.
Two nights later checked back in for one night. Same good service
Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Lakes13menifee_Ca_
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, it means the world to our Staff! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and that you came back...already! We hope to see you back again in Lodi soon for another wonderful event!
Thank you again!
Happy & Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a great place to stay on our way through Lodi.
I think that this may be a new location and everything seemed new for sure.
The surprise was that in the evening there is an open area where local wine, beer and snacks are served all included in the price of the room. Really a nice addition. In the morning the same location serves and breakfast.
This is a pet friendly location(one of the few Holiday Inn Express that is) and the fee was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Cherill
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We are glad that you found our surprise in Lodi and enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you and your pet back to Lodi soon!
Thank you!
Truly Happy & Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Everyone you encounter here will do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. There is a free happy hour with wine beer and snacks in the evening. The fitness center has free weights and the pool and spa work. I live it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guy H:
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review - it means the world to the Staff! Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all that our Hotel has to offer. We hope to see you back in Lodi soon!
Happy, Safe Travels!
Truly,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stopped in Lodi to spend the night while traveling. First the desk staff were very efficient and professional as well as very friendly. They checked us in, gave us directions to where we needed to go buy some supplies and different restaurants, etc... I really enjoyed their happy hour where they have snacks, Lodi beer on tap, local wines, and soft drinks. I did have high expectations for this hotel since about the only negative comments I read is the view of an abandoned car dealership and my high expectations were met.

Room Tip: If you are a beer drinker try the Lodi beer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Buzzboles
Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review! We are glad you stopped in Lodi, CA for the night and Welcomed with hospitality! We hope to see you back again in Lodi and hope that you take advantage of all that Lodi has to offer, you're always Welcome here and have a place to stay!
Happy, Safe Travels!
Truly,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This seemed to be a brand new property. Perfect conditions and updated amenities. Flawless check in and check out. Ample and comfy rooms. A bit outside of the downtown area, but just about 2 miles or less. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Jabnolla:
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We just Celebrated our 4th Birthday! We are glad you chose to stay with us and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back real soon!
Happy Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Made an annual trip to Lodi with friends and again got good service. KACEE was great behind the front desk. She multi-tasks and keeps a smile. The rooms were large and clean. The television picture was clear and had adequate choices. The pool being inside has its positives and negatives, but it was good for our requirements. The breakfast service was good. Again, very clean. Nice to have lots of parking. There are trains in the area that can be noisy early in the morning.

Room Tip: I appreciate the ground floor and stay away from the lobby. Having a laundry room is also a big pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear 1GiantsMS:
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Our Staff appreciates your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to Welcoming you back into Lodi!
Happy & Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.8 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
11.4 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lodi

Address: 1337 E Kettleman Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-9765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: $145 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Lodi, California Wine Country right off Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lodi, CA provides a central location to the cities of Sacramento & San Francisco, the shores of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay and the slopes of Lake Tahoe. This great location is complemented by quality amenities and excellent service from our hotel's friendly staff.In Lodi, California, we're just minutes away from businesses like General Mills, Robert Mondavi Winery, Kubota Tractor & Pacific Coast Producers, ACRT, and Nunhems. Corporate guests are encouraged to use the services in the 24-hour business center, our 1,800-sq-ft meeting space & the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.From picnicking on the Lake Lodi Park beach to seeing a theatrical performance at Hutchins Street Square, there's something here for each of our guests. In the self-proclaimed "Zinfandel Capital of the World," you'll quickly see why wine experts and visitors alike are calling us the region's hottest wine country destination!At our hotel in Lodi, CA, we encourage you to relax during your spare time on our outdoor patio overlooking the vineyard, and enjoy a treat from the 24-hour Sweet Shop. We also feature the town's only indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a 24-hour fitness center. Unique among hotels in Lodi, California, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning & complimentary appetizers on hospitality nights Mondays through Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lodi Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing