We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Spend The Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lodi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place To Spend The Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stopped in Lodi to spend the night while traveling. First the desk staff were very efficient and professional as well as very friendly. They checked us in, gave us directions to where we needed to go buy some supplies and different restaurants, etc... I really enjoyed their happy hour where they have snacks, Lodi beer on tap, local wines, and soft drinks. I did have high expectations for this hotel since about the only negative comments I read is the view of an abandoned car dealership and my high expectations were met.

Room Tip: If you are a beer drinker try the Lodi beer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Buzzboles
Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review! We are glad you stopped in Lodi, CA for the night and Welcomed with hospitality! We hope to see you back again in Lodi and hope that you take advantage of all that Lodi has to offer, you're always Welcome here and have a place to stay!
Happy, Safe Travels!
Truly,
Beth & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    60
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
37
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This seemed to be a brand new property. Perfect conditions and updated amenities. Flawless check in and check out. Ample and comfy rooms. A bit outside of the downtown area, but just about 2 miles or less. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Jabnolla:
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We just Celebrated our 4th Birthday! We are glad you chose to stay with us and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back real soon!
Happy Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
400 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Made an annual trip to Lodi with friends and again got good service. KACEE was great behind the front desk. She multi-tasks and keeps a smile. The rooms were large and clean. The television picture was clear and had adequate choices. The pool being inside has its positives and negatives, but it was good for our requirements. The breakfast service was good. Again, very clean. Nice to have lots of parking. There are trains in the area that can be noisy early in the morning.

Room Tip: I appreciate the ground floor and stay away from the lobby. Having a laundry room is also a big pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear 1GiantsMS:
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Our Staff appreciates your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to Welcoming you back into Lodi!
Happy & Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and clean.
Breakfast was blah! Bed.was comfortable amd air conditioner/heater worked well. Front counter help was good. Pool was clean. Price was expensive for this hotel but all other hotels in this area were full.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juljal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Camarogal1657:
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our service. Happy and Safe Travels!
Truly,
Beth & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The only issue I had was the bed was hard and not very comfortable. Good centralized location, easy to get to. Although the entrance way is not very well marked. Our tub water stop went closed and would not open. We called for maintenance and he quickly showed up. He was very pleasant. He had to go back two times to try different tools but finally got it open. The hotel was packed but it was surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: Entrance is the west side. You cannot get in the east entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Curtis B
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, our Staff appreciates your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again back in Lodi, CA soon!
Truly,
Beth & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great hotel in Lodi, close to old downtown where there are all sorts of great restaurants and shops and a great farmer's market on Thursday night in the summer. Beth (owner) always goes out of her way to make sure things are perfect on my frequent business (I work with wineries in the area) stays. Her staff are terrific and though the world is not perfect, they try to make your stay the best they can, Nice happy hour Mon-Wed. also with local beers and wine.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear EtiennO
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate it more than you know! Can't wait to Welcome you back to Lodi and glad to hear you're taking part in all that Lodi has to offer with our Farmers Market and Local refreshments!
Thanks again and see you soon!
Truly,
Beth and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights and the rooms were very clean, with enough room for our family of 4. The staff went out of their way to help us and was very kind and courteous.

Everything was in good working order. Our kids were able to watch the animal channel and other child friendly programs while we logged onto check our emails etc.

Very good experience for us and would highly recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janlars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Janlars

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon back in Lodi, CA.

Truly,
Beth Kim and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lodi

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Address: 1337 East Kettleman Lane, Lodi, CA 95240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Lodi, California Wine Country right off Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lodi, CA provides a central location to the cities of Sacramento & San Francisco, the shores of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay and the slopes of Lake Tahoe. This great location is complemented by quality amenities and excellent service from our hotel's friendly staff.In Lodi, California, we're just minutes away from businesses like General Mills, Robert Mondavi Winery, Kubota Tractor & Pacific Coast Producers, ACRT, and Nunhems. Corporate guests are encouraged to use the services in the 24-hour business center, our 1,800-sq-ft meeting space & the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.From picnicking on the Lake Lodi Park beach to seeing a theatrical performance at Hutchins Street Square, there's something here for each of our guests. In the self-proclaimed "Zinfandel Capital of the World," you'll quickly see why wine experts and visitors alike are calling us the region's hottest wine country destination!At our hotel in Lodi, CA, we encourage you to relax during your spare time on our outdoor patio overlooking the vineyard, and enjoy a treat from the 24-hour Sweet Shop. We also feature the town's only indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a 24-hour fitness center. Unique among hotels in Lodi, California, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning & complimentary appetizers on hospitality nights Mondays through Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lodi Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing