We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I made the reservation before I read the recent reviews so there was some trepidation when I arrived. The desk clerk was pleasant and processed my reservation promptly and gave me the login and password for the internet service.
The room was clean, the sheets were clean and the bathroom was well stocked with towels and sundries.
The room had a refrigerator, microwave, iron with board, hair dryer, and best of all a coffee pot with plenty of coffee.
I didn't give the room a white glove inspection but despite previous reviews I was quite pleased with the whole experience and would stay there again. The free continental breakfast was a really nice bonus.
The only negative was the lack of good restaurant close by for dinner, but Kettleman Lane was only a mile south and it is lined with eateries.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2008

This Motel was called Quality Inn (not Comfort Inn) when we stayed there. Its all the same company. We chose this place for being one of the cheaper hotels in the Stockton/Lodi area so we knew it wasn't going to be a vacation paradise. We just needed a place to sleep and leave early so this place filled its purpose just fine. I would not want to spend multiple days here. The good stuff: Clean enough if you aren't too picky, Good selection of TV channels, Fridge, Microwave, no freeway noise, bed was comfortable. I really appreciated the free breakfast starting at 5:30 AM since we had to leave the hotel at 6 AM. They even had the make-your-own waffles. The bad stuff: Bathroom needed maintenance like fixing a broken shower head, replacing a worn out shower curtain, and better caulk work in the tub. A little bit of mold on shower walls too. Vending machine near office didn't work. Location of Motel not the greatest. I would be a little nervous walking around the area away from the motel at night. Plus some of the other people staying at the Motel seemed shaky such as a couple with a baby arguing in the parking lot. I would say this place will do if you are just passing through town but don't stay here for any extended time if you can afford a nicer place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

I am writing this for my 87 yo mom who unfortunately stayed at this Quality Inn. The room was booked acquired for her by a friend in the area. She has seen a lot in 87 years, but this is the first time she refused to sleep in the bed after pulling back the covers and seeing dried stains of whatever on the sheets and pillow cases. The sink was clean, but didn't make up for the nasty room. She tried to make a complaint with the desk clerk who suddenly did not speak English.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

This was the 3rd hotel I had stayed at on my Disneyland trip, on my way home to Oregon.

I loved this hotel. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfy, and the room was clean. The A/C worked really well. I really dont have much to complain about. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oregonmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I usually don't complain. But this was the worst place we have ever stayed. The room smelled and was dirty. The couple next door fought all night long, slamming doors, cursing and screaming and the hotel did nothing about it. I was very disappointed with this place. We will never go back to a
Comfort Inn. Not located in the best area. We unfortunately had to pay for one night but found the Holiday Inn on March Lane a much nicer place. I wouldn't make the same mistake we did.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

First, for international travelers:
This hotel has Spanish speaking staff.

We stayed the evening of December 28/29, 2007.

We were not planning on staying in Lodi, but we had gotten to our business destination (Stockton) later than planned, and completed our business well into the evening, and were exhausted.

We started driving north on 99, but it took us just 10 minutes to realize that we wanted to stop for the night. Ten minutes up 99 from Stockton puts you in, well, Lodi.

High-speed internet is a must for us, and we had stayed the previous night in a Comfort Inn in another state, so we knew the chain had internet access as an amenity. We chose this location based upon that, and the fact that we spotted it and could exit Hwy 99.

The evening desk clerk was very pleasant, and we were given the AAA rate of $55 for a room with two queens, which was great for a Friday night between Christmas and New Years. We asked about the internet access before checking in, and the clerk was conscientious about giving us the guest password and access instructions along with our key cards.

The beds were very comfortable - firm mattresses which I prefer - and a HEAP of pillows. 4 big ones per bed. Overall, the bed setup was great for me, as I have to pack myself into bed with pillows to hold my position like a piece of electronic equipment packed in styrofoam ready for shipping, all to coddle an old back injury.

The TV had both basic and premium cable channels, and was on a pull-out swivel within the armoire to allow the set to be adjusted for the best viewing angle. A small fridge was on the floor next to the TV.

The bathroom was well set up with the sink and vanity in an alcove out in the room, and the toilet and bath/shower in a seperate small room. This is the best set-up for travelers both getting ready in the morning to share the facilities while allowing for some privacy. Great shower curtain rod - curved outward from the bath, to make for more space to move your arms around while using the shower. Adjustable massaging showerhead. Plenty of soaps, shampoo, and towels of all sizes. The sink area also sported a coffeemaker, iron and hair dryer.

Out in the main room, there was also a table with 2 chairs and an open outlet nearby, which was great for setting up the laptop. The only hitch in the giddy-up with the internet access was that it was wireless, and we were pinging two different open Comfort Inn networks (as well as the open network for the parrot shop - yes, parrot shop - across the street) and couldn't figure out which one was the guest one. We finally got ourselves squared away by process of elimination, when it became clear than one was the hotel administration and reservation network.

The only complaint we had stemmed more from guest discourtesy than anything the hotel could control. The parking is immediately in front of the rooms, just the 6 foot sidewalk seperates the parking and the building, and we had a ground floor room. At about midnight, a neighboring guest with a muffler problem on a Ford F-450 starts making the first of several five minute trips in and out, revving his engine each time. At 12:45am, I was about to go out and ask him to please either stop with the in and out already, or park farther from the building, when he finally decided he was done for the evening. Good grief.

We slept great after he finished with the Lodi Midnight Muffler Derby.

The breakfast in the morning was very good - the dining room was a little small, but a lot of travelers were taking their choices back to the room, so there wasn't a squeeze for seats. Items on the buffet included two cold cereal choices, instant oatmeal, bread and bagels to toast, several kinds of fresh fruit (until one sturdy visitor filled her arms with about a bushel of fruit and departed, leaving a sad, bruised banana), coffee, tea, juices, milk, muffins, pastries, a make your own fresh waffle maker with waffle toppings, and and array of jams, jellies, butter, etc.

The dining room is adjacent to the desk, and the morning clerk refilled the food and kept the buffet tidy. But she was at a loss, as well, when the lady left with a farmer's market worth of fruit. She filled in with some extra pastries, so A+ to her for trying....

The room was reasonably clean, if the decor was a little dated, and the pool and spa (in-ground hot tub) looked tidy and very inviting, but the cold outdoor dash that would have been required to get over there dissuaded us from trying them out.

Overall, would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CJ_Voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no terreo em frente a piscina.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaRecife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#5 of 13 in Lodi
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
28 reviews
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi

Address: 118 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: $68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99, within walking distance of the Lodi Grape Festival and Harvest Fair and easily accessible from Sacramento and San Francisco. This family-friendly, pet-friendly hotel is close to local attractions and businesses, including Lodi Lake Park, Hutchins Street Square and the University of the Pacific. Guests of this Lodi, CA hotel will enjoy visiting some of the more than sixty local wineries of the Lodi Wine Country. Wine and chocolate lovers will not want to miss the ZinFest Wine Festival and the Wine & Chocolate Weekend. The waterways of the California Delta offer a variety of activities and over 20 local golf courses are nearby. Popular wedding venues are also close by. Visitors will appreciate downtown Lodi with its variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and clothing boutiques.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises. The 24-hour staff is ready to assist every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Lodi, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing