We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2009

This is a beautiful new hotel that is very cozy. All of the staff members I came in contact with were very professional and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    112
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
155
111
20
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I'll admit it, I'm not usually compelled to write reviews for hotels that I enjoyed (poor experiences more often tend to fuel the desire to tell the world), but I feel I couldn't NOT write a few words about my stay at the Hampton Inn in Lodi. I was there this past weekend for a wedding, traveling with my boyfriend and some friends. The customer service was outstanding. The front desk staff was so accommodating and friendly; they really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. When myself and a few other girls in the bridal party had a pedicure emergency, the woman at the front desk called every nail salon in town to see if someone could do a last-minute patch-up. And when I forgot my phone charger, the front desk staff not only combed through the lost & found for a compatible one, but the hotel manager actually called his wife to see if she could possibly bring hers over for me to use. On top of the great service, the rooms were clean and comfortable (great beds!) and there was free breakfast every morning. If I am ever in the Lodi/Stockton area again, I will definitely be a repeat visitor to the Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJBoston5996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

stayed there one night....as others said...everything is brand new...so no compliants. I love the free breakfast....where they offer hot egg with cheese and waffles......I also like their bed's really comfy and room are spacious.....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranqee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands,CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I have stayed in a lot of hotels from Calif to Chicago, including so called "five star", and this is the best one ever.
The staff were exceptional and the accommodations were superb. Most comfortable beds and also had comfortable furniture.
Excellent breakfast too.
Put this one one your list.
It was my first Hampton Inn, but it will not be the last.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardRedlands_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The hotel is relatively new, so everything is fresh and works. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are a reasonable size and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is reasonable for a freebie. There is a starbucks across the road and restaurants and fast food on the other side of the Freeway. The location is good for heading either North-South or East-West. Lodi is the centre of the Zinfandel wine growing area. Check out Villa Toscana and Woodbridge wineries.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

This hotel in brand new so every thing is nice and squeaky. This is a 4 story hotel and they do have 2 elevators. I am a Diamond member with HHonors and have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns. This is one of the nicest ones I have been to lately. A bonus is that for a change it is located far enough from the freeway where there is no noise heard. As far as dining choices go....Lodi is a junk food gourmets piece of heaven. If you go to Lodi...and dont want to spend a small fortune at Wine and Roses, this place should be your choice.

  • Liked — Its brand new
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rentadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
3.5 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
494 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
112 reviews
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Address: 1337 South Beckman Road, Lodi, CA 95240-3175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Lodi hotel is near Lodi Lake, Micke Grove Zoo and General Mills. Our non-smoking hotel in wine country has a variety of rooms and suites to choose from with free WiFi and HDTVs. Enjoy free breakfast, free parking, a multi-lingual staff, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, two 407 sq. ft. meeting rooms (with theater-style and banquet set-ups available for up to 42 guests). Plus, complimentary evening manager's reception (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lodi
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Lodi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing