We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel in Lodi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A fine hotel in Lodi”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our room was very clean and quiet. The staff was quite helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is basic but good. Internet access was free and speedy. All said this is a fine hotel and I would stay here again when in the Lodi area. (We came to Lodi for the Sandhill Crane Festival. It was spectacular!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    120
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
161
115
21
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the nicest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in. The rooms were large, up to date and the beds were comfortable. And added bonus was the microwave and refrigerator in the rooom.The breakfast was good, typical for a free hotel breakfast, and the cocktail hour food a bit disappointing. The staff was very accommodating and very nice. We had a problem with the noisy refrigerator, and the maintenance man said nothing could be done about it. We finally unplugged it, as did the previous guests. We will stay here again the next time we are in Lodi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPQGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel in Lodi several times this year, it is worth the drive off the freeway, and lots of good places to eat in town, also wineries to visit if you have time.
The hotel is consistently good, we had a nice room on the third floor. Very clean and comfortable and quiet enough to sleep. Nice breakfast, in a non-crowded room, what more could you ask for.
Will definately stay here next time through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed here many, many times since my daughter bought a house in Lodi, couldn't ask for a better place all the way around. I even worked with them regarding my 30 year class reunion and they were fantastic...even after 50 of my friends decided to show up at 11:00 at night and want to continue a good time...Love the breakfast buffett and the pool area!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wopgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Lodi is a very enjoyable experience! the Hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff welcomes you and treats you as loved family at all times. They are always quick to anticipate and handle any needs you might have. This is my preffered Hotel anytime I am in the Lodi area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My interesting -- yet different from a normal -- review. So join us as we made a last-min dropin attempt to book a room at my favorite stop in lodi, CA (last visited in March)...the Hampton Inn. Guess what? They were full! No available rooms! I was unhappy, then happy for their 100% occupancy. Gracious and helpful as previously reported, the Hampton staff quickly found us another place nearby. Based on their typical welcome, and our time-restricted commitments, prevented me from more thorough observations beyond; the entrance, parking, grounds, and area cleanliness, which were as excellent as before, along with their friendly greeting for all travellers. (Before anyone asks, we did not mention our prior visit or attempt to elicit any favours....just in case anyone had such a thought). We left the Hampton on time to make our intended visit with our family members, and another stop in Lodi for yet another review. Our advice....make your reservations well in advance to enjoy the Hampton excellence and the Lodi environment. Enjoy!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Booper454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The entire staff was warm, friendly and very helpful with all of my request. I would highly recommend this hotel. My room was always clean, the beds were so comfortable, as were the chairs. Enjoyed having beverages (coffee, tea and water) available 24/7.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodi hotels
3.5 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.5 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Address: 1337 South Beckman Road, Lodi, CA 95240-3175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Lodi hotel is near Lodi Lake, Micke Grove Zoo and General Mills. Our non-smoking hotel in wine country has a variety of rooms and suites to choose from with free WiFi and HDTVs. Enjoy free breakfast, free parking, a multi-lingual staff, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, two 407 sq. ft. meeting rooms (with theater-style and banquet set-ups available for up to 42 guests). Plus, complimentary evening manager's reception (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Hampton Inn And Suites Lodi
Lodi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing