We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful elegance”
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine & Roses Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restful elegance”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Perfect accommodation! Wonderful bed and linens, great lighting which could be easily dimmed. Lovely patio. very close parking. as a wheelchair user I really liked the laminate floors. Thick carpet just makes life difficult for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    90
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
81
226
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We attended a wedding on 10/5/13. I was so taken by this place. The rooms were wonderful, the service outstanding, and the grounds absolutely beautiful. The reception dinner was excellent!!! I've been to many weddings in my almost 60 years....and this had to be the best dinner I've had at a reception. My husband and I will come back for a get-away with friends. And I will definitely come back for a girlfriends weekend! I can't wait to try the beautiful spa. This place is truly a gem!

Room Tip: Every room I saw as beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixiebelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were married at Wine & Roses many years ago and try to go back to stay from time to time. In nearly 20 years, the grounds and hotel have changed from our Wedding Day, but in a very beautiful way. The Inn is still in the middle of the property, with the excellent restaurant (Towne House). The gardens are absolutely lovely - each time we visit, we enjoy walking through the paths with the ferns, roses, and wisteria. Before the modern hotel rooms were constructed, we would stay in the Inn and admire the antique rooms and décor. Now we have migrated to staying in the beautiful and very comfortable modern rooms (with patio's and fireplaces). The Wine and Event center located at the front of the property is perfect for afternoon wine tasting. There are maps of the Lodi area wineries - everyone is so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our most recent stay and look forward to many more to come.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wine and Roses Hotel is perfect location for a romantic evening. The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are with small patios. The restaurant was excellent and it even had wine tasting. Perfect for a wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I got married here last week and the entire experience could not have been more enjoyable. I planned our destination event from thousands of miles away without ever making a trip out here. Extensive online research led me here initially because they had an affordable minimum for a small wedding (harder to find than you might think), but the pictures sold me. Much to my relief, we arrived to an even more beautiful, serene setting than I could have imagined.

The grounds are rustic but elegant, with beautiful landscaping and endless locations to stage the perfect photo. The rooms are clean and a good mixture of modern/country (the Vintner Suite was huge and perfect for evening gatherings). The pool is lovely, the restaurant delicious (but a bit pricey) and the staff all very helpful. The spa was very accommodating (through multiple scheduling changes and last minute appointments) and I was thrilled with the look they helped create for my day (nails, hair and makeup). Our entire group also agreed the massages were the best we've had.

The wedding itself was amazing as well, thanks to our coordinator, Pati. She worked with me for months via email and phone to help me feel confident in planning from afar. She took on all the day of coordination and decoration and brought my vision to life. She even helped push our ceremony back without skipping a beat when some of our guests were delayed.

Selecting a wedding destination is difficult enough, but doing so without seeing it in person (and trying to weed through hundreds of reviews online) can make a person crazy. If you're looking for an upscale (but not snobby), rustic (but still elegant) location with 4 star food and service, Wine & Roses will not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc789026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Can't believe this excellent resort is in a small town like Lodi! It is tucked away like a hidden jewel on the west side of town - quiet, elegant,delicious, and fun. The rooms are upscale, the grounds are lovely with unique plants and landscaping, and I always feel special when I stay here.
It continues to be a beautiful experience.....

Room Tip: For family or special events, choose a room in the middle of the property. For couples who want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddabney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is truly a hidden jewel! Love the clean and contemporary decor in our room, and the outdoor patio surrounded by lush trees. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. Staff were very helpful and professional. It is a very relaxing and beautiful place, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi1Yi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
13.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel

Property: Wine & Roses Hotel
Address: 2505 W Turner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing