We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a chic place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa to your Saves list
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 W Turner Road, Lodi, CA 95242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Taste of Towne Package
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
“What a chic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is truly a hidden jewel! Love the clean and contemporary decor in our room, and the outdoor patio surrounded by lush trees. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. Staff were very helpful and professional. It is a very relaxing and beautiful place, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi1Yi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    73
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
60
195
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff was attentive yet unassuming. The room and grounds were clean, and well taken care of. The spa was fabulous. The gym had everything you needed and the pool was relaxing and inviting. We had dinner at the School Street Bistro and some fabulous wines by a local winery - Lange Twins. I will definitley be back to Lodi and the Wine and Roses resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHNYC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I arrived with friends who booked on Expedia while I booked directly. They got it for $80 less. When I asked them to match expedia's price they said sorry and gave me passes for free wine tasting. The rooms are nice and roomy but very dark. I expected high end. Only spent a night and was happy to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmurbans54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staff was both friendly and helpful. We arrived with a large group and the office staffed checked in everyone quickly and efficiently.
Beautiful hotel and grounds, enjoyed the stay thoroughly.
Room large and spacious and very comfortable.
The conference room was comfortable, plenty of water, good airflow, good light.
I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen size beds that were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Very quiet, relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had to book last minute, and W&R was there for us on our vacation. Reasonable pricing, and great rooms and amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lodi, CA. Stayed here on the first day in CA, and was very pleased with all aspects of this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, Ca.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In Lodi, Ca. for a family wedding which was held at Wines & Roses, in addition to the reception.
Rooms very large and well laid out. Very clean, large bath area, and a large outdoor patio.
Stayed at Wine & Roses many years ago when the main building was just a Bed & Breakfast. Today this is a much larger facility, able to hold weddings outdoors and a large indoor reception area.
Breakfast the following morning was very good, pretty much the same I remember from previous visits.
Service overall was good

Room Tip: Large facility, large parking areas. When checking in, get exact directions to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional. The restaurant was excellent in both quality and service. The view from our outdoor terrace was relaxing. The perfect setting to enjoy a glass of wine. We didn't get a chance to try the spa. Hopefully next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JapanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
13.1 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Property: Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Address: 2505 W Turner Road, Lodi, CA 95242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing