We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wine & Roses Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$187
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$91
$81
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Budget Inn of Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
384
98
23
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
98
23
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are beautifultowne housetasting roomon site restaurantvisitor centersteam roomspa servicesgreat spaaveda productsrelaxing weekendrooms are largegreat restaurantcentral valleyfitness centersmall towndowntown lodilounge
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 536 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I arrived with friends who booked on Expedia while I booked directly. They got it for $80 less. When I asked them to match expedia's price they said sorry and gave me passes for free wine tasting. The rooms are nice and roomy but very dark. I expected high end. Only spent a night and was happy to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmurbans54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staff was both friendly and helpful. We arrived with a large group and the office staffed checked in everyone quickly and efficiently.
Beautiful hotel and grounds, enjoyed the stay thoroughly.
Room large and spacious and very comfortable.
The conference room was comfortable, plenty of water, good airflow, good light.
I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen size beds that were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Very quiet, relaxing evening. Had a wonderful meal, enjoyed sitting outside to soak up the atmosphere and beautiful weather. Had a stone fruit salad and crab cake, both were unique and delicious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had to book last minute, and W&R was there for us on our vacation. Reasonable pricing, and great rooms and amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lodi, CA. Stayed here on the first day in CA, and was very pleased with all aspects of this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In Lodi, Ca. for a family wedding which was held at Wines & Roses, in addition to the reception.
Rooms very large and well laid out. Very clean, large bath area, and a large outdoor patio.
Stayed at Wine & Roses many years ago when the main building was just a Bed & Breakfast. Today this is a much larger facility, able to hold weddings outdoors and a large indoor reception area.
Breakfast the following morning was very good, pretty much the same I remember from previous visits.
Service overall was good

Room Tip: Large facility, large parking areas. When checking in, get exact directions to your room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional. The restaurant was excellent in both quality and service. The view from our outdoor terrace was relaxing. The perfect setting to enjoy a glass of wine. We didn't get a chance to try the spa. Hopefully next time.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JapanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews