We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Chino Hills, California, United States
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staff was both friendly and helpful. We arrived with a large group and the office staffed checked in everyone quickly and efficiently.
Beautiful hotel and grounds, enjoyed the stay thoroughly.
Room large and spacious and very comfortable.
The conference room was comfortable, plenty of water, good airflow, good light.
I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen size beds that were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Very quiet, relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    73
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
60
196
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had to book last minute, and W&R was there for us on our vacation. Reasonable pricing, and great rooms and amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lodi, CA. Stayed here on the first day in CA, and was very pleased with all aspects of this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, Ca.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In Lodi, Ca. for a family wedding which was held at Wines & Roses, in addition to the reception.
Rooms very large and well laid out. Very clean, large bath area, and a large outdoor patio.
Stayed at Wine & Roses many years ago when the main building was just a Bed & Breakfast. Today this is a much larger facility, able to hold weddings outdoors and a large indoor reception area.
Breakfast the following morning was very good, pretty much the same I remember from previous visits.
Service overall was good

Room Tip: Large facility, large parking areas. When checking in, get exact directions to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional. The restaurant was excellent in both quality and service. The view from our outdoor terrace was relaxing. The perfect setting to enjoy a glass of wine. We didn't get a chance to try the spa. Hopefully next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JapanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After our wedding last year, my husband and I vowed that we would return every year for our anniversary. We made reservations in May for a night at the hotel and a couple's massage at the spa. Just our luck, the spa was closed on the weekend of our actual anniversary for upgrades so we had to go the weekend after. Whatever, no big deal. Since we made the reservations SO early, I was concerned that they may have been lost or messed up, so I called them 2 weeks ahead of time to confirm. I spoke to a girl on the phone and we even joked about how the spa was closed when we wanted to go but that we would be one of the first couples to enjoy their new suite. She confirmed all of our dates and reservations and we hung up.

Cut to the day of our reservation, we got there at around noon so we could do a pre- check in and get started enjoying the lounge pools and sauna when, low and behold. WE DIDN'T HAVE A RESERVATION!!! Apparently, when I called to confirm, the person who was so helpful on the phone cancelled our reservations! Not just for the hotel but for the spa too!! After insisting for 5 minutes that I did NOT cancel the reservations (why would I be standing there if I had) a manager was finally called to help. He was able to get us a room and talked to the spa and got us an appointment there, but 2 hours after we were planning. This meant we had to postpone our dinner reservations and completely RUINED our plans of re-taking some of our wedding day photos.

This was a horrible experience and really, really upset me but the worst part was that there was NO consolation! They didn't offer a bottle of wine, a dessert, absolutely NOTHING to make up for completely ruining what should have been a wonderul first wedding anniversary. Apparently, fitting us in somehow, regardless of ruining other plans that we had for the day, was enough. Wrong! I would no longer trust this establishment with something as special and important as my wedding anniversary. Such a shame; the massages were wonderful, the food was absolutely amazing (which is why I give them 2 stars instead of 1); but in the back of my mind all I couldn think about was everything that went wrong. Thank you for ruining what should have been a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A wonderful get away. I highly recommend the stay at Wine & Roses. The room was great, clean, and set back away from others. The restaurant was excellent but a little pricey. Next door to Wine & Roses is the Visitor Center which has "wine tasting". We would go back and I'm sure others would not be disappointed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I just returned from spending our 23rd wedding anniversary at W&R. We were so impressed with the room, grounds and impeccable service at the hotel. We can't recommend highly enough the Couple Interlude package at The Nest Spa onsit;. 2 hours in the private Keneshaw Suite including two of the best 90 minute massages we've ever experienced (and we've had massages at some of the best spa's including the Scottsdale Fairmont Willow Stream Spa and Mi Amo in Sedona). It was truly a perfect romantic weekend for us to spend together. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilfromLivermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
13.1 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Property: Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Address: 2505 W Turner Road, Lodi, CA 95242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing