We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis in Lodi”
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wine & Roses Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel grounds are a true oasis in Lodi. You feel like you have stepped in to a mountain retreat. The rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is serene. The staff is very pleasant. Out of all the options of where to stay in Lodi, this is by far the best!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

A wonderful small town destination hotel. We had a great deal through Travelzoo and stayed just this last weekend. We had asked for a king room on the first floor next to the pool and that's exactly what we got. The rooms are good size, nicely appointed and our private patio under an arbor with French doors was lovely. This is not a kids hotel; this is a place for reunions, recharging and romance. The gardens and walkways are lovely. Lunch and dinner on the outside porch of the Towne House restaurant was artisanal, tasty and the service was great, if not cloyingly sweet. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is that my sheet had stains on I (looked like someone missed their mouth with the wineglass), the toiletries and the mini bar were not restocked on a daily basis, even with proof that they had been used and not stashed away. The room was very clean but smelled strongly of bleach and chemicals--upon arrival and the next morning after cleaning--had to really air out before tolerable. Overall, a very good deal and we would definitely return. Very very relaxing.

Room Tip: The pool is at the very back of the property, and it's a long property. If lazing in the sun is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaffynDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Crowds and commercialism in Napa got ya down ? Lodi is the real "Napa" my wine enthusiast friends !!! In a smaller area there are miles and miles of Vineyards (which have ALWAYS provided MORE grapes to othe wineries IN Napa than the vineyards IN Napa do !!!) and many many new and upcoming Wineries and tasting rooms to keep you busy for days.
Best accomodations for such, without a doubt, is Wine and Roses Hotel and Spa.
What began as an adorable bed and breakfast has expanded in the last decade to a gorgeous boutique hotel with beautiful grounds, great restaurant and perfect wedding facilities.
Sitting right next door to the Lodi Wine and visitors Center doesnt hurt either !
Rooms are modern and comfortable and the service is impecable. You will love your time here whether a day or a week.

Room Tip: The suites with multiple rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoBe4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My college roomates and I had a small reunion. "Lodi", i couldn't believe it. Well it is a wine country in California. so I drove Hwy 12 through 100 degree heat, in the middle of no where, and Wine and Roses Hotel appeared as if an oasis. Indeed it was the grounds are peaceful and cool with mature trees and landscaping. The rooms are nicely furnished and cool. Restaurant has gourmet kitchen and a top notch bar service. The actual old hotel has a gorgeous sitting area.
The spa is full service, and peaceful.
Perhaps it's only set back is the pool and hot tub close early at 10 pm, and the pool is small, and of course it's in Lodi.

Room Tip: Ground floor so you have a garden table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great upscale property in the heart of the wine country just south of Sacramento. The Wine and Roses Hotel has ambience of a Tuscan Villa. Beautiful grounds, knowledgeable staff, well appointed rooms and wonderful restaurant/lounge located in what's being called "the new Somoma". Our stay was extraordinary! We'll be back!

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. If you're traveling with a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertencino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came to CA for a family birthday celebration. They recommended Wine and Roses for our stay in the Lodi area. We loved it! We had a comfortable, beautiful and spotless room overlooking the gardens. We enjoyed sitting on our patio as well as the pool and restaurant area. We'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnn-in-Wichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just home from our TravelZoo overnight at Wine & Roses. It was a blistering 106 yesterday which definitely impacted our visit to Lodi but perhaps made the hotel even more of a standout. Our King room was lovely (39)...huge, nice balcony and great air conditioning. Super comfy bed/linens, large bath and all the amenities one could need. MUCH nicer than many. We swam in the afternoon....nice pool but the poolside service could have been better...as there was none! The water "pitcher" was empty, no one asked if we wanted a drink and the space was a bit dirty....BUT the pool was lovely and is saltwater. Dinner....we ate in the lounge and had a great meal and excellent service at a far more reasonable price than the restaurant (with tip $125...still pricey but not extreme). Service...across the board everyone was so nice and gracious. When traveling to Lodi for wine or the sandhill cranes....or both, we would definitely recommend Wine & Roses.

Room Tip: We loved room 39 (upstairs) but the air conditioner was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
13.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel

Address: 2505 W Turner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: $264 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing