We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine & Roses Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just spent one night there but we would like to go there again. Lovely rooms with great space. Beautiful garden and nice relaxing poolarea. We enjoyed walking around and look at, and taste the grapes. Fantastic food and wine.There was a small fridge and coffeemaker so we had our own breakfast in our balcony.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    90
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
81
226
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for a wedding celebration but went a day early for some R&R w/the kids! It was really nice, the kids loved the pool, our room the first night was awesome!!! Overall great place even compared to The Ritz-Carlton this place is just as elegant

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metalchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First off, I grew up around Lodi and I know/heard a lot about Wine&Roses. I have never heard anything but GREAT things about this hotel. I got married in May of 2012 so my in-laws decided to pay for my husband and I to spend our wedding night there! They got us the honeymoon suite a.k.a. the biggest most fabulous room on the property...or so we thought. When they booked the room, my mother-in-law was SO excited for us, she told us all the stuff the room had to offer and how amazing it was going to be! So, we checked in at night (obviously after the reception) around 1:00am...we were in our wedding clothes so it was QUITE obvious we were newlyweds...they treated us like crap from the get-go. It was basically like we were inconveniencing them for being there, because the gentlemen had to walk us to our room. The suite was in the way back, which was fine if I wasn’t in a wedding dress, but that wasn’t THAT big of a deal...whatever we walked. We got into the room...I was expecting some rose-petals, maybe some wine (I mean, it IS A FRIGGEN WINERY!) but there was NOTHING! Maybe I am out of place expecting something, but it is the honeymoon suite, soooo you would think they would do something neat for couples! The room was straight off the Mad Men set...I literally don’t think they updated anything since the 50s. There was a bed, desk, chair and a leather stool....THAT’s IT! ...lol it was SO BIZARRE! The best part of the room was the FABULOUS bathroom, it was seriously GREAT and had clearly been semi-updated compared to the rest of the room! We woke up and had breakfast at the restaurant the next morning and it sucked. I mean it was REAAALLY bad and I LOVE to eat...I will pretty much eat anything...but this was horrendous! We checked out and my husband tried to pay for a bag of chips we ate from the honor bar. They didn’t have change for a $20 and the receptionist refused to go in the back to get change or give him any options for what to do, i.e. charge it to the card that was on file, so she said he had to give her the $20....so WE (newly weds) who just paid $500 for one night at this place were forced to pay $20 for a $7 dollar bag of chips....

It was just ridiculous, the whole thing. From the food to the service, it literally made me want to cry the next day because we didn’t have a special room for our special night! But at least I was with my fabulous husband and looking back we laugh about it now, we will NEVER recommend this place to anyone, I will tell everyone I know that this establishment is a ridiculous excuse for an overpriced “B&B.” To put it simply; its a motel with some pretty landscaping, architecture, and two parrots. Don’t be dazzled, it’s nothing special... If you disagree that’s fine, but you need to expand your horizons because there are A LOT of hotels that put this one to SHAME!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iiilucky1iii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you so very much to all of the staff at Wine & Roses for making our anniversary so memorable. From the moment we arrived your staff made us feel welcome & respected and spoiled us too. We enjoyed wandering around the gardens & sitting by the pool at night to look at the stars. Our room was clean and modern looking. We can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorville, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Wow. Disappointed. They claim and seem to be a really nice, 5-star, resort hotel. But they are not. All the people working there were either stuck up or downright rude. And half of them don't know what they're doing. They need to stop hiring inexperienced, unseasoned, unprofessional high school students.
It seems like paradise from the outside, but it is terrible inside. Service is NOT what you pay for AT ALL, and neither is cleanliness for that matter. And they are on the very edge of town. Nothing within walking distance other than a pitiful, run-down market.
Do yourself a favor: skip Wine and Roses altogether. I have stayed at places with WAY better service than that. It was a disappointing stay.
I will never return to the Wine and Roses in Lodi. Period.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J-K-luv26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visit W&R several times a year and have never been disappointed. A beautiful setting, wonderfully designed to ever detail and loaded with great service. The food is excellent, but nothing can beet the delightful gardens. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at Wine & Roses several times over the years. Love the garden and surroundings, and the restaurant is very convenient.

Not sure what has happened but the room we stayed in was rather worn looking. The lamp shades were very frayed, carpet had spots every where and the biggest thing was it wasn't very clean.

We booked through expedia which saved us money we thought, but Wine & Roses tacked the extra fee on when we checked out, so we won't be using Expedia again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
13.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel

Property: Wine & Roses Hotel
Address: 2505 W Turner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing