We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
First time kayaking

The staff was friendly and helpful, great equipment and a Great Lake and so much fun. Will do this... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Marieta W
SUP!!!

Group of 8 went out for my bday and had a great time! We were all first timers and had only 2... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tracie L
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
78
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full moon boat house great instructor hour paddle great workout great group of people great staff super fun staff were very helpful first rate a lot of fun friends and family wine country large group abba rental river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time! Staff was very knowledgeable helping our first time kayakers. Kayaks were amazing and very easy to use .. would absolutely recommend Headwaters Boathouse to friends and we will definitely be back for more fun!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MommaMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent experience with Headwaters Kayak at the Father’s Day Paddle! It was a wonderful event! The kayaks that they provided were very high quality. It was a lot of fun!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Great adventure, good tour guides and very friendly. Staff offered to help carry and old ad my kayak. So nice.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank saftias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Awesome experience. Will keep coming back! The price is right. Book online and fill out waiver there.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LaurieRoach1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Paddlefest was a wonderful opportunity to try out a variety of kayaks and paddle boards as many times as I wanted without feeling hurried. Thanks for the opportunity! The live music and food truck made it even more fun and festive!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Amanda441111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeadwatersBoathouse, Manager at The Headwaters Kayak Shop & Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you Amanda! We hope to see you out here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews