We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for beginners

Love coming here to spend time with my kiddo. It's a great place to go for a short or long... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2020
Cristina S
via mobile
Tandem kayak

First time kayaking Headwaters staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave instructions on paddling... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2020
B4584LGbruceg
via mobile
Read all 191 reviews
  
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
181
7
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
181
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full moon boat house life jackets great equipment paddle boards reservation system couple hours own pace staff was extremely helpful customer service is great instructor a great evening beautiful scenery wednesday night easy process super fun a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time! Staff was very knowledgeable helping our first time kayakers. Kayaks were amazing and very easy to use .. would absolutely recommend Headwaters Boathouse to friends and we will definitely be back for more fun!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MommaMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent experience with Headwaters Kayak at the Father’s Day Paddle! It was a wonderful event! The kayaks that they provided were very high quality. It was a lot of fun!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Great adventure, good tour guides and very friendly. Staff offered to help carry and old ad my kayak. So nice.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank saftias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Awesome experience. Will keep coming back! The price is right. Book online and fill out waiver there.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LaurieRoach1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Paddlefest was a wonderful opportunity to try out a variety of kayaks and paddle boards as many times as I wanted without feeling hurried. Thanks for the opportunity! The live music and food truck made it even more fun and festive!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Amanda441111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeadwatersBoathouse, Manager at The Headwaters Kayak Shop & Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you Amanda! We hope to see you out here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews