We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Respite”
Review of Inn at Locke House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Locke House
Ranked #1 of 1 Lockeford B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were attending a function in Stockton - and wanted to find a boutique hotel or a BnB in the area - and were lucky enough to find The Inn and Locke House. Our room was well-appointed and quiet (the air-conditioner was a little noisy, but the fan was silent!), the breakfast was out of this world, and the hospitality terrific. We'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

We like being close enough to Stockton to enjoy the treasures of that port city. The Haggin Museum is a jewel with a fantastic collection and fascinating special exhibits. University of the Pacific brings lecturers and musicians - especially during the Brubeck Jazz Festival - almost to our doorstep. We hope you won't need another high school reunion to return "home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Inn at Locke House is a wonderful option to other area lodging. A truly historical residence lovingly hosted by Lani & Richard. The room was both quiet and well-appointed.The breakfast was simply superb. Overall, an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

When we come to the Lodi area to visit family and friends we really need a quiet place to rest. The Inn at Locke House is the perfect solution. Peaceful place with warm hosts who engage us with interesting conversation. The breakfast is generous and delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

It is so nice to have return guests who consider the inn their "home away from home". We love breakfast conversations as we learn about places we have not visited. And it's nice to catch up on what's happened since last we saw you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I decided at the last minute to take advantage of a kid free weekend evening on our way back from dropping our kids off in northern california at camp. Lani graciously accommodated our crazy diet at breakfast and we had a wonderful visit with she and her husband before our departure. A well appointed B&B, comfortable bed, and a great breakfast! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outtherehavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

"twas our pleasure! And for your next breakfast here? Our supply of local organic fruit and veggies is extra-bountiful right now. I find myself including them in every course. Hope to see you again when you need a quick escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Everything about our stay at this inn was wonderful. I would reccommend it to anyone. Breakfast was above-and-beyond-amazing. If you like history, this house has a very interesting one, and the proprietors are very nice people with a connection to the original homeowners. Very convenient to Lodi, and just an all-around good feeling about the place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Really nice place to stay if you happen to go to Lodi to visit wineries in the area. The house is very warm and inviting and the the owners are extremely helpful and very hospitable. Why bother staying in a chain hotel when you can stay at this B&B and enjoy the pretty gardens and plentiful, tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv_Wine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

It was fun having you as guests. Thank you for your review. We're taking advantage of the cool mornings to serve breakfast on the patio. You enjoy your breakfast as the birds enjoy theirs. Come back and visit some of the new wineries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

What can I say? This place is perfect! The Inn is gorgeous - the food is wonderful - the innkeepers are the best!!

The rooms are large, beautifully appointed and very clean. The bathrooms are the same. Breakfast is fabulous! Lani is a wonderful cook and a genuinely warm, caring person. Richard is so helpful and has so many interesting stories to tell. They are the perfect team to run and own such a beautiful property. This property has been restored to the highest quality. The bed is big and comfy and the bathroom has a beautiful claw-footed tub. Richard and Lani were willing to help with every request.

We were greeted with a split of champagne and crackers and cheese upon our arrival. Our room had wi-fi and was very quiet. Lani loves to cook and bake and there were always treats awaiting us in the kitchen.

Lockeford is not the most interesting town, but the town of Lodi is right next door. Lani and Richard can tell you which wineries to visit and the Visitor's center gives great tastings and can direct you to wineries depending on your tastes. We were lucky enough to be there when there was a Farmers' Market (a street fair) with music, great food, and many, many vendors - a ton of fun. The wineries were a blast - very educational and tasty too!

The Inn at locke House and its owners get an A++++
Hope I make it back to California again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoduwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your adventures and impressions. Your writing reflects your gracious personality. We are so glad that you have put us on your re-visit list. Let's hope by that time the Lockeford Old Schoolhouse Museum will be open and the in-process community park will be ready to enjoy. Add Lodi Lake, Lake Commanche and a kayak tour of the Mokelumne also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Locke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Locke House

Address: 19960 Elliott Rd, P. O. Box 1510, Lockeford, CA 95237-9438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lockeford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lockeford
Price Range: $152 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Locke House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning restored historic farmhouse offering the charm and nostalgia of Gold Rush era California with the amenities of the 21st century. Each uniquely decorated guest accommodation has private bathroom, great views, and luxury amenities. Full breakfast, made with local, organic products, is served in the sunny carriageway dining room or in the garden, weather permitting. Complimentary inn-made confections and beverages available all day for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Locke House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing