We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yawn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Livermore
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Yawn”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Basic Courtyard - nothing special here. Here on business and it was a roll of the dice between every other business hotel on Constitution. Room on this visit was circa 1970's. Old phones, old furniture, spongy mattress, noisy PTEC AC.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60isthenew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivermoreCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Livermore, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when traveling on business in Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
14
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located for me on a business trip to the area. The staff at the front desk and the bar were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby was newly remodeled and had the upgraded modern feel of many of the newer Courtyards. The room was what I would have expected. Flat screen TV and clean. I do have to say that once I left the lobby there was a smell that carried through the downstairs and upstairs hallway that was not great. It had a mildew smell. I think the carpets may be old or they need to be cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivermoreCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Livermore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we''re glad that you were happy with our guests rooms. We always appreciate feed back from our guests, and we will certainly address the carpet issue near the room you stayed in. We hope that you will return to our hotel again during your next visit to Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our families stayed last weekend attending a wedding at a nearby winery.
The place is great, clean,reasonable and the staff helpful.
Debbie, who checked us in and also dropped us at wedding was super sweet and an Asian lady, I'm afraid I don't know her name did the 10 pm shuttle back to hotel from winery was suoer nice.
Would recommend hotel for wedding guests.
Mother of groom:)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tesswsantaclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for 7 days on a biz visit. Simple and nice place. Place is on the outskirts. Dont expect much. . Check in was quick. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Limited eating options. There is a Starbucks. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,003 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Decent stay at the hotel. Nothing spectacular and nothing bad.

Everything was how it should be for a small town hotel.

The lobby is very chic and has a starbucks for all the coffee buffs. No restaurant on site. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suhr, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Courtyard is perfect. Extremely nice front-desk service, excellent breakfast and very nice rooms; what more can you ask for?

We stayed 4 people in a room and it is perfect for a family. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Based on the reviews, it seems the hotel has been going through a renovation period, well this is definitely over, at least from what we could see/hear.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommiestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Here for a wedding.Staff very friendly & heloful. Shuttled to & from wedding, which was an excellent perk, since it was at a winery. Only thing lacking was a restaurant. Meals & cocktails available at a very small lounge just off the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Property: Courtyard Livermore
Address: 2929 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Courtyard
Livermore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing