We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently great. Been staying here for years.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Livermore
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently great. Been staying here for years.”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for several years and it has always been good. Always clean, staff is always friendly and I have never had any problems. They have yet to adopt the newer Courtyard styling, but that is fine with me. Rooms do have LCD TVs. Beds are comfortable. Hot breakfast including cooked to order eggs/omelets. I will continue to stay here for the forseeable future.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
14
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We attended a wedding at the Palm Event Center, and didn't want to drive the hour or so back home afterwards. The couple picked the Courtyard Marriott as their recommended hotel, so we didn't really shop around, but I was happy with their choice, especially since it was only 10 minutes from their wedding venue.

We arrived a little late, cutting it a bit close to the time for the wedding ceremony at the Palm Event Center. The check-in gal was great. She breezed through our check-in, taking less than 1 minute, even though we requested an extra room key! Plus, she reminded us to grab directions from her as we were leaving.

The beds were clean and and firm. Pillows were a little soft for my preference, but not horrible. They have "soft" pillows and "firm" pillows, but the firm ones are still too soft for me (a side sleeper).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctina225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharkswimmer32
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here on 10/9/10. We came from a wedding and the shuttle was good. It was clean and on time. When we checked in, we asked to have our family members stay next door. They told us that was fine, but never followed through. When we got back to our room, our neighbors were extremely loud and obnoxious. They said the hotel was full for transfers, so it really was not full. Finally, they send security over and we could hear them talk though the walls. That is how thin they were, horrible. Breakfast was expensive for what they had. Definitely not worth it. Overall, the hotel was not that nice, the staff seemed nice but never followed though on their promices.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32justinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livermore hotels

Walnut Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2010

My firrst choice was the Residence Inn and I let the Sales Person talk me into booking my wedding rooms at the Courtyard instead. They promised more that they could deliver- gift basket never arrived, my family didn't get the room that were discussed prior to my arrival, rude staff.

The hotel was nice.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore has all one needs to go out and explore around Livermore. The hotel is clean, newly updated, and the staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are great and include a small porch and very comfortable beds. Also, the breakfast was adequate and the hotel's location is right off the main highway so it is easy to get to and from.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2008

What a wonderful experience! The front desk agents were nothing but helpful. They helped us plan out where we wine taste and suggested many options for dinner that evening.

We especially liked their bar area, which allowed us to sample some additional wines from Livermore wineries we weren't able to make it to during our trip.

We'll be back for sure! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wine4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2008

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels always great service but unfortunately not at this Hotel. Upon my arrival to the hotel the clerks were nothing but aloof and if you can believe it a bit nasty, my brother bought my accommodations on expedia using his credit card when I checked in their computer could not read my card and event though the credit card was a good card they were hassling me for another card, whatever happen when you could just ask them to turn off the phones and other services that would require a credit card for deposit. after waiting at the front desk the clerk was able to approve my card for 1.00 which apparently is all they needed. after my card was approved i was never told where things were in the hotel, or what time the breakfast opened or location of the pool, I was simply told "here are your keys room is to the left" the hotel looked really good it seemed so new and scent was so great that after dealing with their front desk clerks it made me calm, I open my door and the room looked great the colors and the furniture was impeccable, when my auntie went to the bathroom she noticed a heavy scent of Marijuana I called the front desk and asked to be moved to another room they told me that another room was available but not with a courtyard access they did not offer me to move to a higher floor with a balcony. I told them just to leave me in that room and that i was going to leave for a little while if they could have housekeeping go in and spray something for the smell. Housekeeping came to my room sprayed with a nasty cinnamon scent that left half the furniture wet I also noticed that my items from the desk had been touch and my favorite pen stolen. I left to have dinner with my family to this lovely restaurant in Livermore best Italian food I've had Terra Mia is the name of the Restaurant. after dinner and drinks decided to come back to my hotel as I walked by the lobby there were 2 men working on the floors and they had a mess from left to right that when I tried to walk by them they looked at my with a blank look on their faces along with the Spanish speaking upset me and I decided to walk all around the hotel looking for another entrance, if you are gonna talk trash about someone they should probably think that the person might speak the same language. I was given a bottle of wine from a local winery and since I was in for the night decided to have a well deserved glass of wine, I called the front desk and asked for a cork screw and the attendant at the desk's English was so hard and her accent was so thick that I had a hard time getting her to understand what I wanted, after
I got off the phone a minute later I get a call, it was the clerk letting me know that she was sending a cork screw but that I had to return it as it was the only one she had I said OK sure that's not a problem, a knock on the door and I got up to open the door to my surprise it was a cheap cork screw that said Hilton Garden Inn she low jacked the cork screw since the hotel employee made it very clear that he was not going to leave my door until I gave the opener back. At the end of the night I noticed the smell of Marijuana from the bathroom getting stronger to the point I had to keep the bathroom door closed plus i had to put a towel at the foot of the door.

The Next Day.... I was woken up by an wake up alarm at 5am by an alarm that I did not set up. unable to go back to sleep I was entertain by the loud foot steps of the people above the one thing about this hotel is the high ceilings allow the noise to amplify.

Breakfast the next day was wonderful, the attendant was very courteous and attentive.

They did allow me to have a late check out,

Great space location of the hotel, but the services left a lot to hope for.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank scarling696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Property: Courtyard Livermore
Address: 2929 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Courtyard
Livermore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing