We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Run down and dirty”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

While the hotel is only 15 years old, it's sorely in need of renovation.I would have been ok with this if the hotel just wasn't overall dirty. Ants invaded my room, and I noticed trash in the hallways and stairways that weren't cleaned up for over 24 hours. The beds were not comfortable and need replacing too. On the plus side, the staff has courteous and the free wi-fi connection was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    13
    14
    4
See reviews for
11
9
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you never lived in a public housing project, HERE IS YOUR CHANCE! Dirty, pot smoke wafting through the halls, seedy characters lurking around at night, many of wich seem to be friends of the employees. Just who IS running the front desk? a typical flea bag motel with absolutely no management. The one down the street in dubin is just as disgusting. God forbid you need something, the front desk will either not be open, nor care about you. security? absolutely non existent. basically a housing project with a front desk. STAY AWAY FROM THESE HOTELS AT ALL COSTS!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd., responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thomas - We appreciate your feedback about your stay at our property. Please accept our sincere apologies that you found a lack of cleanliness and friendly customer service. Our staff is trained to help our guests at all times and to ensure that their stays are 100% satisfactory.

Since we were unable to provide this for you, I have taken the time to review with our team, standard procedures for cleaning and reducing smells as well as how to best assist guests during their stays. Also, our hotel does not condone illegal activity of any kind, so we are looking into your comments and will take action as needed.

It would be our pleasure to have you back, to show you the areas in which we have improved. Please contact us directly should you wish to discuss anything further or stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After reading all the previous reviews I still took a chance on Extended Stay. After my stay I will now state that all previous negative comments were absolutely true. Nothing has been fixed, replaced or made better. Obviously, the management is "very, very sorry", but they need to follow through with some real action. One thing not mentioned previously which ruined my stay and was the deciding factor in my commitment to never return was the horrible smell of cigarette smoke. This is a hotel that still allows smoking in some rooms and the smell is everywhere, the elevator, the halls and my non-smoking room. I had to keep the window (the one I could open, the other was broken) open all day and night to keep the air fresh. The halls are dingy and old. Carpeting is shredding and dirty. The so-called breakfast is predominately sugar loaded crap with some fresh fruit that had seen better days and was tasteless. My room (307) faced the back of the Cattleman's restaurant next door. The first night a garbage truck showed up at 4AM to empty the dumpster, no getting back to sleep after that, the second night a big delivery truck arrived at 2AM and proceeded to unload its contents for about an hour. Add the scratchy sheets and miniscule blanket and I never got a decent night's sleep. One last note: Management, please don't post a reply to this review telling me how sorry you are and that it's your goal to ensure your clients have a 100% positive experience. After reading all of your previous replies going back to 2012, you say the same things over and over, but don't do anything to actually improve the quality of your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suznc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd., responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent review of Extended Stay America Livermore. We understand that it can be frustrating for a guest when a hotel stay does not meet the expectations the guest has and that we set forth as a company for all our guests. I would like to assure you that we are currently in the process of refreshing and renovating all of our properties coast to coast for our guest’s enjoyment. We take all our guests comments to heart and make our corporate office aware of what our guests are saying about us so we can make the necessary improvements to keep our guests satisfied stay after stay. Changes are happening every day at our hotels and we will continue to do what it takes to make our hotels the best they can be for all our visiting travelers.

I appreciate that you give us your opinions and comments so that we know where we may fall short and what areas the guest wants us to focus on. We do care very much what people think of our properties and take great pride in ensuring a pleasant stay. I am truly sorry that you experienced all that you did and we are working diligently to change our hotel for the better every day. I would like the opportunity to have you back with us or at any of our other 680 locations nationwide. Please feel free to give us a call directly at the property and ask for a member of management and we would be happy to do all we can to ensure you have a great stay. With hospitality the Management at Extended Stay Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel and rooms were old, dingy, and dirty. I had to wipe down the counter in the bathroom before using it. The fixtures were old and hard to use (especially the bathroom sink) and our air conditioning unit did not work properly. Needless to say, we didn't sleep much that night on the hard, crunchy, stained sheets and uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd., responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Blvd. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

I am glad for the opportunity to respond to you in this forum. Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the level of cleanliness in your suite particularly the bathroom and the stained sheets on your bed. Please know that we do have strict quality control standards, and that we inspect each room prior to making it available to our guests. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with our staff in order to investigate your case in more detail to ensure something like this does not happen again in the future.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is located right next to the freeway, Starbucks, restaurants, and a 24 hr Fitness, which are all positives for me! The front desk staff was nice, but the rooms could use some TLC. The kitchen didn't have any silverware, the toilet barely worked, the hot water took forever, and the bed was hard as a rock! I'm not really a picky person when it comes to beds, but this one was seriously awful. My biggest complaint about this property was that our room wasn't equipped with a functioning or proper smoke alarm, which I find completely unacceptable. The device was hanging from the ceiling not even attached and the test button on it was gone. I wonder how many rooms are like this? For the price of this hotel per night it should be properly maintained and well-equipped. Also, when I spoke to the manager on duty about the smoke detector he didn't take responsib

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd., responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Blvd.. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff and that any maintenance issues that may be deficient including our fire safety smoke alarms will be corrected immediately. We take the safety of our guests and staff very seriously and we want to be sure to be 100% compliant at all times.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Corey is the Manager at ES America Livermore. He runs this with a friendly smile, staff who work beautifully with him and I can tell you they know your name. I have to say this, it has the feel of a really good Bed and Breakfast! 5 stars to you and your staff, you deserve it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyvolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd., responded to this review, February 10, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Blvd. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. We will pass on your thanks and ours to Corey and his staff for a job well done.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The exterior has been recently painted and looks nice. There is plenty of parking for all guests. Hotel staff has been very helpful and courtious throughout my long term stay. Rooms are in good condition and the cleaning staff does a good job of cleaning. Beds were recently replaced and are comfortable to sleep on. WI FI throughout the building has been updated and is offered at the standard free or two different pay schedules. New driers have been installed making doing laundry a better experience. Management does its very best to maintain the security and safe environment at this hotel. This property is located close to the freeway with easy access on and off. This has been a nice place to stay while away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd., responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Livermore - Airway Blvd. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! Our great service coupled with clean, fresh guest rooms provide a value like no other.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Livermore
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
Address: 2380 Nissen Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing