We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, clean, and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The service for the hotel was excellent. I especially liked the way I was greeted when I entered the hotel as well as the recommendations for dinner in the area. The room was quiet, clean, and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majortravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberris, General Manager at Hampton Inn Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com on your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn in Livermore. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us.

Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn in Livermore and we are looking forward seeing you again!

We love having you here.

Dennis Berris
General Manager
Hampton Inn
2850 Constitution Drive
Livermore CA 94551
925-606-6400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 659 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

This hotel is a good value for the price. Rooms are nice and clean. Nothing spectacular, but it fits the bill nicely for a business traveller. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Staff very personable, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room, every employee extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4lovedones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Really enjoyed my stay, service was excellent, and room was clean & secure. Will stay here again on future visits to northern CA.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wczimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Accommodations very comfortable and clean. Great selection for breakfast and friendly, courteous staff. Close to restaurants for evening meals. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenandbarb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I went to the area for a wedding and stayed at this hotel because it's part of the Hilton chain, so I could earn points and because it was under $100 a night compared to the Hilton down the road that was closer to $200 a night. The Hampton was very nice, well appointed, newly rennovated/new, and I enjoyed staying there. The staff was good, breakfast each day was good (hot and inc. in price of room) and my room was large with a new flat screen TV. The colors and decor throughout the hotel was really pleasant, bright/nice colors and contemporary style. The pool area was nice and got good morning sun. The business center was small, but equipment was new. My only complaint was that their internet connection was really slow, but not horrible. The location of this isn't the greatest but for being about 1/2 the cost of other Hilton properties in the area and other hotels closer to the 680 freeway this one worked well for me. Would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the Pleasanton/Dublin/San Ramon area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days and could not have been more pleased. We arrived on Friday afternoon to attend Livermore High School’s 45th reunion over the weekend. The group rate allowed us to extend our stay so we could visit with relatives in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and even had a safety pin for a “wardrobe malfunction”. Our room was on the first floor not far from the lobby area yet not one time were we awakened or disturbed by noise. The room was clean but the carpet was worn and could use updating. My husband said the bed was too soft for him, but for me it was okay. We enjoyed the morning continental breakfast where they made sure our favorite yogurt flavor was available. When the downstairs ice machine wasn’t working, the attendant went upstairs to get ice for my iced tea. Monday evening we enjoyed Monday Night Football where snacks, beer and wine were served in the dining area. Hampton Inn Livermore is our place to stay while in the bay area.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank 1coolnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: $116 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing