We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Livermore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When in Livermore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fresh, clean linens. Room is clean and well organized. Free breakfast is ordinary with the standard boxed mini muffins, eggs and sausage, with an assortment of cold cereals. My favorite part of breakfast - the cereal choices were not sugary cereals that you find in so many hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    195
    44
    14
    20
See reviews for
141
106
71
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,290 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night after visiting the outlet mall. The staff was very nice and helpful. They help a manager's reception that ran from 6-7:30. They had soft drinks, beer and wine and light snacks. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and quiet. I'd stay here again. The free breakfast in the morning is standard for Hampton Inn and filling.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Pretty clean and good service hotel to stay. We really enjoyed the clean room with very comfortable beds. This is the 3rd time that the groups of families stayed at this hotel for a school event and every year we had have a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 541cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have allergies and asthma and really appreciated the no-pets, no-smoking policy. Staff helped us find a very good restaurant in the area, Casa Orozco. the Filler below is for tripadvisor people who can't understand that some people just appreciate a good hotel and don't have time to write a 15 page essay on what they did this summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed one night as I had business in the area. Pretty much like other Hampton Inns with the exception that they had an evening reception - not all of them do that - so that was a plus. They are right next to the freeway and I asked for a quiet room, and got one right off the offramp - but it was quiet, so I didn't feel the need to try and switch rooms. Breakfast was fine - the usual fare. Hotel is surrounded by quite a few others in the vicinity - didn't realize that, so if you need to be in this area there are other properties like the Hilton Garden Inn, etc., available. The Livermore outlets are just one freeway exit away if you want to shop. Make sure you look at their cancellation policy - many hotels allow you to cancel the day of the reservation - these guys don't - you have to cancel at least the day before otherwise they charge you the first night's stay. Word to the wise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The room and hotel were quiet and clean. The breakfast is typical Hampton, nothing fancy but very good. The fitness center is rather small but adequate for a weekend stay. I'd stay again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hampton Inn's are very predictable and lean towards the good end of things. But when you get excellent staff to go with it it makes it excellent. We had a great young lady on a Sunday night that was just a joy to deal with. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchSonora_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing