We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn the weekend of 9/27 - 9/29 to attend a wedding. Our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel is not super fancy but nice and clean. They serve a great breakfast that is complimentary with your room (cereal, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, juice, coffee, fruit) They have a large eating area that our extended family met each morning and then at night to hang out. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool. The pool was literally right outside our room window. Not a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegotravelers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    182
    44
    14
    19
See reviews for
123
95
67
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great bedding, clean well furnished. great breakfast, but small area (could use more space and chairs). Nice place for all of us to gather. A little difficult to find, but several hotels in the area. Wineries nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane1Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at Hampton in Livermore on 3 nights with another couple while in area for vacation , convient location between San Francisco and Yosemite. Rooms were clean , beds very comfortable. Breakfast was sub par - for Hampton - premade egg/cheese patties and french toast sticks right out of a box. Bread choices horrible. Fruit was old- bananas spotted and oranges crinkly , cut fruit was canned fruit cup not fresh. No cookies any of the evenings!
Luggage rack was old , wooden and falling apart when I put my carry on case on it. TV in breakfast room had on a very loud news channel - not relaxing when on vacation. Staff looked bored and seemed to be on I Phone. Was not at desk several times when needed. Had to ask for reciept which is usually put under the door the day one leaves

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ7933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was here for a weekend and it's been great. Nice office staff, great service, very clean, decent breakfast and a good ambience overall. A great location right by 580 in the heart of the industrial part of Livermore. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The renovation of the Hampton makes it feel rich and modern. The breakfast is always nice. One of the greatest options I saw was that they offer in-room dining from a 3rd party group. This allows travelers to stay in and enjoy their meals. First Hampton that I have stayed at that offered this.

Good for Business Travel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed trip and had a great time shopping and visiting our family.
Mr. Gerry was very friendly and helpful with his directions and sites to see.
The staff was friendly and enjoyed the breakfast.
The location was very close to my family and the wedding we planned to attend.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellente excellente excellente excellente great great great great great great great great great great great great great great service amenities location clean organization friendly value great staff i would recomend for anybody stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livermore
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing