We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed in Hampton Inns across the US and love the rooms, cleanliness and the continental breakfast! Unfortunately, on our recent visit to Livermore, I left an expensive bottle of designer perfume in the room, and the maid didn't turn it in. Very disconcerting..I spoke wirh the manager, to no avail. We will not be staying at the Livermore location again. This is very inconvenient , as we have good friends that live in the area and we visit often. :-(

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyeore51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    195
    44
    14
    20
See reviews for
141
106
71
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very helpful, friendly staff. Room was exceptionally clean, quiet and had beautiful spotless, bedding. Breakfast was everything you could want and tasty. Would definitely stay here again. Only negative for me was we would have loved to have a spa or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dianmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 6 months and I honestly love it. It's a great value for the money, staff is very friendly, location is convenient and quite and feels safe, beds are large and comfy and rooms are modern and well laid out. The wifi is decent (not the fastest but no real complaints) and while the breakfast offerings are limited, they're good and a welcome addition. Mini fridge and microwave in room is a nice addition, tv is large and allows connectivity of a peripheral device and parking lot is large and can be viewed from your room which is nice, in my opinion. Overall I have nothing but great things to say about it and highly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere comfy and clean to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v1ndictiv3_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The most comfortable bed and pillows. I'm going to ask if I can take a pillow with me. The room was clean and smelled good. The breakfast and coffee was warm and delicious. Even the landscaping outside was beautiful. Was not expensive. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacefishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Hampton Inn Livermore was a great place to stay while I was traveling there on business. Very clean, breakfast was decent, and I had all the amenities I needed. Exercise room was a little smaller than I expected, but it had the basics and wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ok for a business stay for one night. Clean rooms and relatively quiet. Price is a bit high compared to others in the area. Complimentary breakfast food quality is below average. Close to the freeway, but not much to do at walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scruz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is very clean and quiet. Easy to access from the freeway and not noisy. Beds are AWESOME. I wish mine at home was as comfortable. I've stayed in other hotels in this area but this one is the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieB810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing