We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Ahhhh!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff! Great location with easy access to the freeway and Camp Parks, CA! If you’re looking for a complimentary evening snack and spirits, this is the place, as most Hampton Inn’s do not offer such a perk! I stay here every time I fly into Oakland and love it, hopefully you will too!

Room Tip: I love Hampton Inn's and this one serves an evening appitizer and spirits free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    205
    46
    14
    20
See reviews for
148
110
71
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very clean and quite. I really liked the wide halls, it helps when you have alot of luggage. I loved the nightlight in the bathroom, it's nice not to have to turn on the lights in middle of the night. The beds are comfy and clean. They have a good breakfast and didn't have any problem with Wifi. We usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are pretty good to stay if it's business or holiday. Had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was lovely, the bed perfect, the breakfasts very tasty. We couldn't have asked for more lovely accommodations. The gals at the desk were very friendly and helpful as were the ladies who were serving our breakfasts. We were there for a family wedding and we had a delightful time staying at the Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the freeway and thus very quiet. We would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very clean and friendly. The breakfast was great! The Wifi worked great for us! The staff was amazing, the thread count on the sheets was nice. Great water pressure on the shower. Very restful sleep for me while on business. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minotcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Overall, this isn't a bad place. I'm a Hilton Diamond Hhonors level customer so intimately familiar with the chain and this is above average, considerably above, for a Hampton. It's nearly as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn across the road.

But as much as I'd like to, I cannot recommend this place due to the PATHETICALLY SLOW WIFI. I'm talking much slower than 3G cellular slow. Speed tests consistently showed around 200kbps when a solid 3G should be better than 500kbps and often better than 1000kbps.

If you rely on the Internet when traveling, keep on traveling past this place because it's network will struggle to deal with basic HTML email and you can just forget about file attachments.

A big thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoFLme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed here for almost 15 years now and each and every time we stay it is the same great experience. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and stress free. The facility is very well maintained - to the point of meticulous.

You will be very happy with the quiet location as well. If you need to do some shopping, there is a Costco right down the street and shopping centers two exits down on 580.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton on the way to northern California. The staff was friendly (especially Kelhmier) the beds very comfortable and the room clean. What we liked was that the hotel was in a residential/business area and very quiet. Staff was helpful by suggesting area restaurants and providing directions. This is a good alternative to the much pricier options closer to San Francisco. Breadfast was typical Hampton and the attendant was very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livermore
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing