We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place. Absolutely loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. Absolutely loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2007

This place is FANTASTIC !!!! I am planning another trip to the area and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
The staff were all lovely and very very helpful. The hotel was spotless and the pool area was always clean with pleanty of fresh towels available.
We toured around california for 3 weeks and the Residance Inn in Livermore was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank purplealien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
30
7
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2006

Arrived in Livermore early in the morning after a long overnight drive and was grateful to be greated by an exceptionally friendly staff, they not only gave us early check in but noticed we were travelling with our adult son and offered to upgrade us to a two bedroom suite that's the first time I've gotten an upgrade without asking for it! A large breakfast was put out every morning (no charge) and the main course changed daily, it was good quality food and everything was kept spotlessly clean. They had a free computer room which we took advantage of several times printing out directions. I thought the location of the property was great, as long as you have a vehicle it is centrally located and close to shopping but not in a busy area. There is a Costco on the street behind it and we were able to go over and get a case of water, fruit and a pizza to keep in the fridge (Residence Inn has a full size kitchen) . The Inn is right next to the freeway but I heard no traffic noise at all. They said there was a heated pool & spa but we never got out there. Overall if your not looking for a five star hotel but more of a down home kinda place, I would recommend this Inn.

We went over to San Fransisco for a day, on the weekend it was about a 45 minute drive from the hotel. We went on the Alcatraz tour, if you plan on doing this it sells out even in the off season so I would recommend you buy your tickets online directly through their website it's cheaper too. (Don't use one of the websites that charge a fee). To get away from the crowds there is a park under the Golden Gate Bridge where people are walking, biking, etc. Bring your food and enjoy the fabulous views!

  • Liked — Friendly, inexpensive, central location, has a kitchen
  • Disliked — No safe in room
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cindylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

Highly recommended.Nice hotel and an excellent value. I stayed there on my way back from the mountains. Hotel is very clean, convenient highway access. There are some restaurants and a Starbucks nearby as well. Breakfast was included and very good.

Pool was nice. Room was a 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen, two queen beds and a sofa bed. Fireplace also. Cable TV worked well. Internet access was very good. Bathroom was very large and fully handicap accessible. Grounds were nice and quiet.

Hotel is near Livermore so I imagine it caters mostly to business types. Nearest large townj is Pleasanton. It is about an hour from San Francisco and 50 minutes to San Jose.

Visit -- for phots. Photos are accurate.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BadDrachenfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2005

We stayed here 9/8/05, choosing Livermore because of its proximity to Oakland Airport. Our party consisted of two "over-60" couples, and we had a two bedroom/two bath suite with a full kitchen. This was by far the nicest place of the two week trip. We arrived in time for the Residence Inn's complimentary evening meal. There were several salads, fresh fruit, drinks of all kinds, on the inside bar. Outside, staffers were grilling hamburgers and sausage. We enjoyed the relaxing meal sitting at a table beside the pool, and afterward felt secure enough to take a long walk in the neighborhood . The front desk personnel were polite and helpful and directed me to the guest access computer desk so that I could print our boarding passes. The rooms were spacious and we were able to organize everything for the morning flight. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen and bathrooms were immaculate. Breakfast was served right on time, and featured lots of hot items (sausage, eggs) and a large variety of fresh fruit and pastries. This was not only the most comfortable stay of the trip, but the best value as well. The room rate divided between the two couples came to only $78 per couple. When you consider that price included dinner and breakfast - it's was an extremely good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2005

The staff here is pleasant and very friendly. The rooms are clean. If you're ok with "just average" then this hotel will suffice.

The decor and design of the rooms is old-fashioned and shop-worn, i.e., dark carpets, gold color accent walls, old wallpaper, bedspreads that could be cast-offs from other Marriott properties, and a marginal TV.

Breakfast and evening "lite dinner" are a selling point for extended stay properties such as Residence Inn and are becoming a draw at many mid-range chains. Again, this property is average. Breakfast is good with a lot of choices: hot and cold cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, pastries, etc. In the evening, the buffet is holds only small quantities of food which must be constantly restocked. Canned beer is self-service from an old picnic cooler sitting on the floor. That doesn't make the beer any better or worse, but attention to presentation is lacking. The fresh baked cookies were great!

There is little if anything blatantly "wrong" with this property, but I expect better from Marriott. When I return to Livermore I will stay at a newer, nicer hotel. There are at least a half dozen similarly priced hotels within a half-mile.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gd540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#7 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Property: Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Address: 1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551-9471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livermore
Livermore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing