We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Have stayed here several times over the years while attending meetings in Livermore and have never had a bad experience. Hotel itself I’m told is slated for some renovation, which it definitely needs to compete with the other hotels in the area.
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, I received an upgraded 2 level room which was huge, nice selection of free food and drink offered in the lobby every night, 2 minute walking distance to a 7/11 type store if you need to pick up anything, lots of free parking.
Cons: In need of the renovation mention above, while the room was clean and the bed comfortable the room/bathroom(s) really do need minor things repaired and to be updated.
Bottom line, will I stay there again, yes, and hope they have it updated by then, this one probably could be a 3 due to overall need for updating but for now it’s a 4 for me as a business traveler because of the staff/location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdc3293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here using Marriott's reward points on the day before Christmas Eve. The staff were very pleasant and our room quite clean and comfortable. The couch was also comfortable - and the bed was okay (a little hard - but fine). The location is very convenient to the freeway but there was little if any noise. It was quite nice having the kitchen which included coffee and popcorn, as well as mints. The staff had put together a nice bag of chocolate which was nice also. We had dinner at Wente Restaurant which was spectacular - and an easy drive from the hotel. Breakfast (which was provided) had many choices - healthy or otherwise - definitely lots. A family with three children came in while we were there (remember it was Christmas Eve morning) and they were so excited that there were doughnuts (as well as hot chocolate, waffles, eggs, potatoes, bacon, bagels and cream cheese, yogurt). A communal computer that was easy to access was nice also. The roomAll in all -- not the most exciting place to stay - but just fine - with some nice touches and friendly staff. A good stay all in all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband work brought us to the area and we had to live here for 3 months. It ended up feeling like home to us. At first I was a it freaked out because the rooms were not the best but after I "nested" it was home for us. We loved getting dinner 5 nights a week, we got to know everyone who worked there and they are a wonderful group of people. They bought us Christmas gifts and even bought gifts for out dog Shadow!!! There are still days that we say we wish we were back there just because it was so nice to be taken care of!!!
Only cons were beds were a little uncomfortable and internet was bad .

Room Tip: Pick room kitty corner from pool area when you first drive in - more to see and nice wood burning fi...
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Just back from an overnight here with my family. Though I am a Marriott guy, I have never actually stayed at a Residence Inn. I choose it here as I was traveling with my family and wanted some extra room.

The good...

First and foremost, I have to credit the space. We paid a little extra for a room with a loft...totally worth it. The kids got extra play space and thought that we were in the fanciest hotel ever. Many amenities that, in and of themselves, were no big deal but the way everything came together, it was really helpful.

Got great directions at the desk for a local market...they were pre-printed so I didn't have to write anything down. Bravo!

Laundry space was convient and easy to use and fairly priced.

Food at evening snack/happy hour and breakfast were well above what I had expected. Plenty of choices which was a surprise. (Remember, I picked the place so we could have space and a kitchen for cooking!) Ironically, we would have been fine eatting dinner at happy hour and breakfast that they prepared.

Pool was clean and well maintained.

Best touch was the fact that they had prepared a speacial welcome for me with candy. This was to recognize my status with Marriott as a loyalty member (but not someone who gets paid to blog about it).

The bad...
Coffee was weak. Seriously, that's the worst thing I can say about this experience.

The ugly...

This was virtually my fault entirely. I couldn't get internet access and couldn't figure out why. When I eventually called the front desk, they walked me through a couple of options but admitted that their wi fi was not excellent. She kept starting to tell me about other easy options but I wouldn't hear about it...my bad...the cable connection was about 5 feet from where I was sitting...I found it in the morning...I am an idiot and can't blame them when I was so stubborn. My only though was had the cable been actually at the work desk rather than the kitchen table, I would have found it more easily. Again, not much in the way of constructive feedback.

Well done Marriott...another stay that surpassed my expectations....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKKandKSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I have stayed here many times and was pleased until the management made the poor decision to change its TV service from dish to canned cable. Now you can't get the best local channels like KRON San Francisco or KOFY San Francisco. The NBC and ABC channels which are now offered are totally unfamiliar to me, although until recently I was a Livermore resident for twenty-four years. The only local channel which is familiar to me is KTVU in Oakland, which as a Fox affiliate is in like flint with the cable companies. It's a shame. KRON and KOFY are the bay area. Now I may as well be somewhere in the heartland or aboard ship. The geography is missing.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank abritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Stayed here three nights for a business trip. As far as staff courtesy, helpfulness, and business amenities go, can' t do much better than this place. Nice hot breakfast to boot and having a kitchen en suite are one of the main reasons I often stay at Residence Inns while on business trips. The only drawbacks were: the place needs a big facelift; room was old and tired; bed was hard as a brick. If they can update these things I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

Stayed at the Residence Inn on Business. The staff were very friendly, the complimentary breakfast was very nice. The suites wer well equipped with ironing boards,large fridge/freezer full oven, microwave cofee maker.

compelmentary broadband internet access was also available. A Wendys was next door with a shop where drinks phone cards etc were available. a Cattlemens steak house was within easy walking distance.

very enjoyable and would stay there again.

Andy

lincoln
UK

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HonestJohnxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#8 of 16 in Livermore
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Address: 1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551-9471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: $169 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livermore
Livermore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing