We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It's an older hotel, but well maintained, clean and quiet. I appreciated the free Internet, refrigerator and microwave. The location is excellent, with a Starbucks directly across the street, with Safeway and Trader Joe's nearby. Up the street a short distance is a small but pleasant downtown. The only drawback was that my room only had a shower, no tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rebreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
next time around, let us know and we'll try to work with you assiging a room with a tub.... thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
21
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

As you all know Liver more is orginal wine countty.Some of the oldest wineries in Ca. So to get a clean room in wine country with out breaking the bank is unusual. It is an older motel shabby but very clean. full size refridgerator, microwave and coffee maker. The staff was nice, got an early check-in. Stores and restaurants were all walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramble_around2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
what more do we need beside nice, clean and quiet for one low price, isn't it ...... thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingletown, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been redone by the Americas Best Value Inn folks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in any hotel chain. The bed was very confy. It is a quiet, safe part of the city and has a Safeway, Sheris restrauant , Trader Joes and other good places within walking distance, no more that a couple of blocks. True there is some old paint in the shower and on the bathroom walls, but they have been cleaned beyound belief. No mold, no smells, a very nice room for the price. The breakfast lacks some. Two types of cold cereal, rolls, fruit and coffee. No tea or hot chocolate. There is a micro wave and refer in the room and the ice machine never runs out. For the price and a good nights sleep, this is the place.

Room Tip: this is a U shaped hotel, so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank forefrnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank for the Positive Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel but the value for the cost is excellent. Comfortable beds, HBO TV, clean rooms and location make this property a real value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
It was a Pleasure Having you Stay at our Establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I need a good place to rest do to sleep disorder this is a nice quiet place to stop. Nice people and good service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Animarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
we pray your sleep disorders gets better; hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

clean, made me feel confortable, better bed then i have at home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
we pray your sleep disorders gets better; hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

When our plan to stay with friends fell through, we went right to Trip Advisor and booked the Best Value Inn based on the strong (mostly positive ). It certainly was hard to believe the price, especially after intantly joining their on line frequently stay program saved us another $20 for our 4 night stay. Even with the bargain price, the room was clean, quiet, decent sized and well furnished (once we got over the 1950's style motel layout). I especially liked the handy desk and the internet worked just fine. Good location close to shopping, restuarants, starbucks and Noah's Bagels. Now for the caveat.......a couple of the more negative reviews pointed out that their room had an overwhelming odor from a cleaning product. Sure enough, when we opened our door, there was that strong pungent odor that smelled like the same product you'd use to wash an industrial floor. We opened up our window and door for a while, stopped by the local CVS for a can of Febreze.and enjoyed our 4 night stay. I'm sure this is a problem they could find a way to address. but even so, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
sorry about the odor; have removed all similar products and replaced with fresh aroma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1421 First St, Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing