We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel but the value for the cost is excellent. Comfortable beds, HBO TV, clean rooms and location make this property a real value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

It was a Pleasure Having you Stay at our Establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

I need a good place to rest do to sleep disorder this is a nice quiet place to stop. Nice people and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

we pray your sleep disorders gets better; hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

clean, made me feel confortable, better bed then i have at home.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

we pray your sleep disorders gets better; hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

When our plan to stay with friends fell through, we went right to Trip Advisor and booked the Best Value Inn based on the strong (mostly positive ). It certainly was hard to believe the price, especially after intantly joining their on line frequently stay program saved us another $20 for our 4 night stay. Even with the bargain price, the room was clean, quiet, decent sized and well furnished (once we got over the 1950's style motel layout). I especially liked the handy desk and the internet worked just fine. Good location close to shopping, restuarants, starbucks and Noah's Bagels. Now for the caveat.......a couple of the more negative reviews pointed out that their room had an overwhelming odor from a cleaning product. Sure enough, when we opened our door, there was that strong pungent odor that smelled like the same product you'd use to wash an industrial floor. We opened up our window and door for a while, stopped by the local CVS for a can of Febreze.and enjoyed our 4 night stay. I'm sure this is a problem they could find a way to address. but even so, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 694ronj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

sorry about the odor; have removed all similar products and replaced with fresh aroma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Although the hotel is kind of old, the rooms were clean, well provisioned with coffee, bottled water, etc, and the beds very comfy! The manager was very helpful and accomodating. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngiePRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

yes, older hotels are harder to keep clean. thank you. and those comfy beds...... i'm starting to yawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The nighttime receptionist was a little hard to understand, I left not knowing if he understood me either. The room was clean and across the road from a very big safeways. Even had an outdoor pool but we didnt have time to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Small room -- just barely large enough for the king-size bed. It helps that there's only one story (no upstairs). Soft mattress. TV remote needed some fondling to get the Cable box in sync with the TV. MiniFridge didn't have a chiller (for Blue Ice blocks). CVS/Safeway across the street. Pedestrian-friendly "downtown Livermore" just a few blocks away. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Livermore
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
641 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1421 1st St, Livermore, CA 94550-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing