We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location for the East Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Location for the East Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were looking for a good, serviceable location for a couple of days in the East Bay area and the Holiday Inn Express in Livermore fit the bill.

Pleasant and well furnished room, refreshing pool, typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, pet friendly, friendly staff, easy drive at Walnut Creek and shopping. And a short drive to the nearby golf course for a modest and delicious dinner.

In short, it hit the spot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
19
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have been here a few times on business trips and I really like this place. The staff is alway curteous and the accommodations are great. After a long day of work I feel like home at this place and thats what I really need at the end of a hard day. The rooms are very clean and larger than most hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast has big selection and best of all its free! I like the hot pancakes and cinnamon rolls the best. I will definately go back when I'm in the area. I think I may have to come back with my sweetie for a personal trip cause I just found out there are over 40 wineries in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed three nights with several rooms booked for a wedding . The room was clean and well appointed in our suite. Beds were comfortable , bathroom sparkling clean . The staff at the front desk was superb. Friendly with a smile for all who walked through the door as if you were coming to visit their home. One man in particular I cant recall his name but had bug earrings, he was simply wonderful in every way!
The breakfast is plentiful and doesn't end to early to enjoy it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank soarinval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. Most importantly, I appreciated hearing about the service levels you received from our Front Desk staff during your stay, especially Luis, our Guest Services Manager. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, is very much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express Suites at 2 locations, one at Livermore and the other at Roseville. Both hotels had good and clean rooms. Front office staff were very friendly too. Breakfast was simple but good enough. For a reasonable price, it is worth the stay. I would definitely choose Holiday Inn Express Suites again on my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poeyyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much the review you provided us during your stay in October. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the staff and services provided. We certainly do look forward to having you stay us again in the near future when your travels take you back to Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

45 minutes from SFO, this was a reasonable price for a dependable clean room. Very nice breakfast. Large rooms. Good shower pressure and temperature. Overall just what you want for a stop between Yosemite and the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your recent five star review of our property. We very appreciate the time you took out of your busy day to compliment us on our staff and services. We hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Livermore.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently while visiting friends in the area and overall we were happy with our stay.

Check-in was good and the guy who checked us in was efficient and friendly.

The rooms were of a good size with a good sized bed and bathroom area. The rooms had a fridge and microwave which came in handy.
The shower was powerful and clean which is not always a given when travelling.

There is a small gym and also a good pool area if you want to sit outside in the glorious California sunshine.

Breakfast was good with a good selection and different options each day, the guy who changed out the trays etc was very friendly and helpful when explaining to me what the gravy was!!

Now for our only gripe:

On the second or third night of our stay we were woken at 3:30am by the smoke alarm in our room which was beeping intermittently, around every 10-15 seconds. I called the front desk and was told by the man who answered to remove the battery and this should help, due to the time of night i did not wish to argue, although i had questions as to where the thought was in respect to health and safety of the guests and to the hotel.

The battery removal did not work so i called again, the guy was pretty unhelpful and i asked what he was going to do about it to which the guy stated he could change our room for the remainder of the night, I agreed and asked how we would go about it. he stated that i would have to come to the reception and collect the room key for another room, pretty poor service considering the time so i had to get dressed and make my way to the reception, it was only then which was the third time i would have spoken to this man that he apologised. Regardless of the time sometimes an apology is all someone wants to hear when they are being inconvenienced.

The following day at 10am i approached the reception desk to return the key and enquire as to when the smoke alarm would be changed. Again the female at the desk and another female behind her seemed quite insincere as to the trouble we had t go to at 3-4am the previous night because of an issue with something in their hotel.

A short while later the maintenance guy attended our room and sorted out the smoke alarm, the whole alarm was faulty and it was nothing to do with the battery(people shouldn't make decisions and statements when they have no idea what they are talking about)
I know this isn't the most serious thing to ever happen in a hotel but the maintenance guy was the most apologetic person throughout this, he was very polite, helpful and a credit to the hotel.

The hotel was in easy reach of Livermore and also some of the local malls.

I would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdfols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear jdfols,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate the kind remarks on our maintenance staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to some aspects of staff service and smoke alarm that kept you awake. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and wasn't able to sleep during ANY of them. The walls are so thin that the first two nights, the man snoring loudly in the room next to me kept me awake, literally all night long. The third night, a couple in the next room were having a very loud conversation until late at night (despite the front desk calling them and asking them to keep it down) and then conveniently decided to "make whoopee" at 3:30am for quite a long time, knocking into the wall we shared and being very loud. This could be prevented by one of two solutions: either make it possible for the air conditioner to run the fan all night long for extra white noise (not currently possible) or offer earplugs at the front desk! The front desk has no earplugs available for guests. I will never stay here again simply because the only reason I go to a hotel at night is to sleep, which you can't do in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear 22341,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Property: Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Address: 3000 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.When staying in Livermore stay at the newest hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Livermore, welcomes you to the Tri-Valley East Bay area, one of California s oldest wine regions, Located in the city of Livermore conveniently located to major business park and to Lawrence Livermore National & Sandia National Laboratories, our hotel is located minutes from the cities of Pleasanton, San Ramon, Dublin, Danville, Tracy & Mountain House. We are a quick drive away to San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites also offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet; complimentary full Smart Start breakfast, free local calls. Apart from being famous for its historic wine region, more than 8 championship golf courses and a municipal airport, it also offers elegant restaurants, potential community growth and special events to entertain visitors throughout the year. Our 92 spacious, attractive guest rooms conveniently located near major business parks & local venues makes our hotel ideal for business & leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Livermore Hotel Livermore
Holiday Inn Livermore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing