We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food as always” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Orozco

Casa Orozco
Ranked #50 of 213 Restaurants in Livermore
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Small town, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous food as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

First time back in a long time and great to see that the food did not disappoint. This is however, pricey fare but lovely for a night out. Our waiter was super friendly and helpful but disappeared after he dropped off the bill. He also retrieved the final receipt (his tip) prior to us leaving which for me is another no-no, but still nice service. Also, they had no record of our name for call ahead seating but it wasn't a problem as we were seated right away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feistebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    16
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best mexican food i've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

whenever we're in the mood for mexican, this is where we go. By far, hands down, the best i've had.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great atmosphere, food never disappoints, friendly waiters

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not worth the noise anymore!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have been frequenting this restaurant for 13 years and have always loved their fresh, authentic food and friendly service. After the remodel we had to switch to take-out or visit at "off hours" because the noise level became unbearable with the addition of so many hard surfaces! NOW the food has started to decline in quality and the service has become "eat fast we need this table!". What a pity!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and great Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

The food and drinks are always good. We stop in occassionaly to see one of our favorite servers that transfered from the Livermore location. The staff is always friendly! Great family owned and operated restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Orozco also viewed

 

Been to Casa Orozco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing