We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yummy food in a great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Sacromonte-USA - CLOSED

El Sacromonte-USA
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. K St
Transit: Yes there is public transportation near by.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy food in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My girlfriends and I came here to celebrate a birthday. We had excellent service, excellent food. The restaurant's decor is like an art gallery. Waitstaff was attentive. The chef was able to accommodate healthier preparation of those yummy fish tacos!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will definetely be going back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our lunch on the patio with our family and friends. We will definetly be back for dinner. The fish tacos were amazing! Our lunch was fantastic along with great service, couldn't have asked for a nicer lunch on the patio with family and friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KJFLYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food is great! Presentation of food beautiful! The price point awesome for what you get! Service was Excellent! I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spanish & Mexican go very well together wonderful food and drink!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This spot was a terrific mix of out of the ordinary dishes with classic tastes as well. This place will awaken new potentials as you cruise through the wide varieties of margaritas and only the best tequilas no rot gut here! Come but be prepared for a new flavors of wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Good Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I purchased a promotional voucher for this restaurant after seeing the positive reviews, but given the deal, was not expecting too much. How surprised I was after our meal was over that this place had to do any promotion at all.

The food here was not only very tasty, but as you can see from below, the chef takes pride in the aesthetic value of the meal as well. We started with beef empanadas and the "Chava" prawn cocktail appetizer, both of which were very good. The "Three Salsa" Steak comes with, you guessed it, three great sauces for dipping which were all very different and had lots of flavor. My wife had the "La Chava" shrimp which she really enjoyed. Kids menu was a good value for our little ones too - they would recommend the carne asada.

In addition to the food, they also had some live music which everyone seemed to enjoy, and the decor has a warm, romantic feel to it but without any hint of stuffiness. Service was okay - I think we had a new server and he was nice enough, but a bit forgetful.

Like I said earlier, I was surprised the "daily deal"-like promotion was needed given the quality of the food, but as others have commented, Livermore seems to be getting a really nice assortment of dining options and it may be getting competitive. I hope this place continues to be successful and highly encourage a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FindMeABeachNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing