We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay atmosphere but Mediocre Barbecue”

Sauced BBQ & Spirits
Ranked #7 of 216 Restaurants in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Livermore Ave.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Okay atmosphere but Mediocre Barbecue”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We only did carry-out Restaurant seemed to be more bar oriented than food oriented. There are a number of places in the Bay Area that server better BBQ. Hostess was friendly and while the place was nearly empty getting our food was slow. Most of seating seemed to be on stools around small high tables. Perhaps there is better seating in rear of restaurant. Probably will not return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GymAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    72
    59
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New place in town... ok”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband really likes their poppers. I find everything ok. Their service started off rocky as all new restaurants do but they found their way and now they have great service!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsA816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food is delicious. Location is great. Has a few growing pains.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The moment you walk in the door, the aroma gives you a preview of the delicious BBQ meal you are about to enjoy. The menu has lots of good choices, and there are four kinds of sauce to suit your preference. The restaurant is located in the heart of the First Street action. It's casual and good for families and/or people who want to watch sports on a big screen. Very convenient choice if you are attending an event at Bankhead Theater. One caution: although the service is friendly and mostly efficient, the computer system still seems to pull surprises on the staff. Be sure to check your bill to see that it is correct. The place has been there only six months, and surely this kink will smooth out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImpulsiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Fun with our friend Jim”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited our friend Jim who lives in Livermore and came across this restaurant-bar whilst walking around town. We stopped for a drink in the bar and had a look at the menu. It looked very good and so we decided to try it out a few days later. We sampled some drinks at the bar first, they have a good selection of real ales. We then had dinner, great service and great food. We all decided on the brisket, which is cooked for 17 hours, very slowly. It melted in your mouth. Will definately go back on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
2 reviews
“Sauced: Is awesomely saucy; Great happy Hour!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was just walking around downtown Livermore, one Monday afternoon and was looking for a happy hour. I noticed that all the bars and restaurant happy hour didn’t start till 3pm. It was 2:25pm and I was looking for an early dinner and a place to watch the game as well. Then It happened, the sign that everyone wants to see “All day Happy hour” YES! It was a great place with 8 huge TVs. Food was excellent and the baked beans were the best I have ever had! I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5150G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauced BBQ & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Sauced BBQ & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing