We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“lumpy pillows, pool too much chlorine, no reg. cream cheese...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    130
    56
    22
    9
See reviews for
134
91
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guate
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a good stay at this Hawthorn Suites, the only thing I would change is the room decor as it looks a bit old, fix the shower head pressure as it lacking pressure, you felt like the hand faucet had way more pressure and the breakfast variety it was the same stuff without any love on fixing it or the arrange for the breakfast area to look better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamGuate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The price was right but the experience wasn't.

We arrived late after a day of travel, tired, hot, thirsty and a bit hungry. After dropping our bags in the room, we went in search of ice and vending, but the signs pointing the way were all inaccurate! After a trek around the hotel, the desk attendant pointed us in the right direction, to a snacks vending machine that was out of order and a drink machine that was almost empty - we had to settle for tap water. The desk attendant was unconcerned. Then the air-conditioning wasn't working in our room, but we were whipped - we slept with the fan recirculating the 77 degree air. When we mentioned this at checkout, again, the attendant was unconcerned.

The room was reasonably priced, clean and adequate-sized, beds comfy, and the free breakfast acceptable, but I still wouldn't return. The devil was in the details.

Room Tip: Make sure the air is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolumne City, California, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

hands down one of the nicest places I have stayed in years, the hotel is very clean the staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is very clean and roomy he pool and hot tub is wonderful after a long day the happy hour / social hour was fun and the free breakfast is great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEJARHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice property but definitely could use SIGNAGE!! The outside looks like an office building, hard to find, needs bigger, more visible signage!! And the TV SUCKS! That Dish Network is horrible, difficult to use and selection of channels is just 1000 mostly nonsense, no PBS, little true entertainment, mostly junk. Room was cleaned nicely daily, ok hot breakfast, nice pool area and Melissa at the front desk was personable and helpful with the lousy TV! All the staff I met were personable and things seemed well maintained. But work on that signage....my friends who live in Livermore had trouble finding the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank karenrose314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Address: 1700 N. Livermore Ave., Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing