We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, good staff and clean, but a few issues . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Buffalo Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good staff and clean, but a few issues . .”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We picked this location because my husband was working in the area and I researched it on Trip Advisor. The room was clean enough and big enough and they had a good complimentary breakfast each morning. The staff was helpful and courteous too. The problem we had is the air conditioning system was apparently monitored to turn off when you were out of the room and this made the room hot upon arrival and also made it shut down during the night and made it difficult to sleep without getting up and turning it on again. Also, when the unit was off the room became very musty smelling and we had to open the windows for a little while to get some fresh air.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfoxsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the confusion with our air conditioning system. The motion sensors in our rooms are designed to conserve energy by reducing air conditioning and heating if the room is unoccupied, but to keep the temperature within 5 degrees so that it can recover quickly. It sounds as though the system may not have been working correctly during your stay, and I have asked our maintenance team to resolve this issue right away.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our full buffet breakfast and spacious studio suites. I hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    161
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
158
118
28
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Country
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

great time my whole family was staying there and they were very very helpful with making sure we were all takencare of

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. It sounds like you had a good family vacation! I hope that we will see you again s on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room seemed clean; the TV worked well; the breakfast was OK.

I wish the Business Center room did not require a special key. Why can't the room key work to open the Business Center. The printer in the BC is very slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ERIC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hawthorn Suites in Livermore. I am so glad that the room and breakfast were welcoming. We pride ourselves on our full hot buffet breakfast, as well as our Wednesday night dinner buffet.
The separate business center key helps us to keep track of who is using the center at any given time. I will certainly look into the printer, and see if there is any way to speed up the current hardware, or possibly upgrade our equipment.
Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed at Hawthorn Suites at other cities, but this was my first stay at Livermore. It was a convenient location to downtown, LLNL, vineyards, etc. Room was very spacious as at other Hawthorn Suites. But HVAC noise was loud and the beds were too soft for my liking. I had a minor inconvenience of a dead microwave and it took two days to get resolved (I stayed 4 nights).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear from our loyal Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham guests.
I am sorry to hear that the air conditioner in your room was noisy - I will make sure that our maintenance team takes a look at it. Our mattresses were all replaced earlier this year, and the pillow top mattresses can seam quite soft if you are not used to them. I am sorry that we were not able to get you a new microwave right away, however I am glad to see that we got a new one for you the next day.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i had an awesome night sleep here. it was quiet with no outside noise coming in, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the bed was super comfy! the only downside was the cheesy decor that comes standard in most hotels. o, that and the breakfast was only meh. but hey, it was free!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ERIN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our full hot buffet breakfast during your stay, and I will be reaching our to our kitchen team to make sure that our usually high standards are maintained.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

On our way back to SF and thought Livermore would be a reasonable out of city stop for a bit better deal before flying home. Our first time with Hawthorne by Wyndham.
Let's see - arrived at 5, right in time for their "happy hour". This was great timing, decent local wines, some snacks and the Pats game on. When things ran out or got low, staff was right there to replenish. Great start. The room was second floor with external balcony (2 chairs and table, parking lot view). Very decent size, 2 queens, kitchenette, nice bathroom, workspace desk & chair and good TV (direct TV programming). Breakfast buffet not bad, all the typical stuff. After a week in 4 other higher cost properties ($3-500/nt), I would have to say this stood up to any of them for comfort and services. I typically if on business look for Homewood, HI Suites, Hilton Garden and some others. If I have an option, after this visit, I am going to stay with this operation. Cost, a very reasonable $110. Happy hour drinks and snacks and breakfast for 4 would have exceeded this cost alone in many SF area hotels!!

Room Tip: Parking lot side had no highway traffic noise, which might be an issue on north side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. We do strive to provide our guests with all of the added "goodies" such as free beer and wine in the evenings and our buffet breakfast, that help them feel at home. We look forward to seeing you at more of our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were traveling from LA to Healdesburg, north of Sonoma. We knew we would be traveling through the middle of the state rather than the coast. We didn't want to drive more than 5-6 hours from LA. We wanted a place that had breakfast, reasonable rates since we were just sleeping there and had a rating of 3 or higher and honest comments on tripadvisor. This is how we ended up booking this hotel and location, since it met all of our desired requirements. The hotel was clean and modernized. The staff were efficient checking us in and helpful providing ideas for eating in town. It was a nice perk to have the late afternoon beverage and snack services, not spectacular but a nice offering. The breaksfast, wasn't elaborate but your basics of waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, etc. with beverages. The only thing missing was an offering of more fruit, oranges were the only fruit. Otherwise our stay was pleasant and would recommend Hawthorn Suites as a place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing the East. If you are a late sleeper and want total darkness you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doubrava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. It is always nice to hear from our guests about their time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Address: 1700 N Livermore Ave, Livermore, CA 94551-7830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing