We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“september 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
A TripAdvisor Member
“september 2012”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed at Hawthorn Suites at other cities, but this was my first stay at Livermore. It was a convenient location to downtown, LLNL, vineyards, etc. Room was very spacious as at other Hawthorn Suites. But HVAC noise was loud and the beds were too soft for my liking. I had a minor inconvenience of a dead microwave and it took two days to get resolved (I stayed 4 nights).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear from our loyal Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham guests.
I am sorry to hear that the air conditioner in your room was noisy - I will make sure that our maintenance team takes a look at it. Our mattresses were all replaced earlier this year, and the pillow top mattresses can seam quite soft if you are not used to them. I am sorry that we were not able to get you a new microwave right away, however I am glad to see that we got a new one for you the next day.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    161
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
158
118
28
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DUBLIN
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i had an awesome night sleep here. it was quiet with no outside noise coming in, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the bed was super comfy! the only downside was the cheesy decor that comes standard in most hotels. o, that and the breakfast was only meh. but hey, it was free!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ERIN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our full hot buffet breakfast during your stay, and I will be reaching our to our kitchen team to make sure that our usually high standards are maintained.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

On our way back to SF and thought Livermore would be a reasonable out of city stop for a bit better deal before flying home. Our first time with Hawthorne by Wyndham.
Let's see - arrived at 5, right in time for their "happy hour". This was great timing, decent local wines, some snacks and the Pats game on. When things ran out or got low, staff was right there to replenish. Great start. The room was second floor with external balcony (2 chairs and table, parking lot view). Very decent size, 2 queens, kitchenette, nice bathroom, workspace desk & chair and good TV (direct TV programming). Breakfast buffet not bad, all the typical stuff. After a week in 4 other higher cost properties ($3-500/nt), I would have to say this stood up to any of them for comfort and services. I typically if on business look for Homewood, HI Suites, Hilton Garden and some others. If I have an option, after this visit, I am going to stay with this operation. Cost, a very reasonable $110. Happy hour drinks and snacks and breakfast for 4 would have exceeded this cost alone in many SF area hotels!!

Room Tip: Parking lot side had no highway traffic noise, which might be an issue on north side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. We do strive to provide our guests with all of the added "goodies" such as free beer and wine in the evenings and our buffet breakfast, that help them feel at home. We look forward to seeing you at more of our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were traveling from LA to Healdesburg, north of Sonoma. We knew we would be traveling through the middle of the state rather than the coast. We didn't want to drive more than 5-6 hours from LA. We wanted a place that had breakfast, reasonable rates since we were just sleeping there and had a rating of 3 or higher and honest comments on tripadvisor. This is how we ended up booking this hotel and location, since it met all of our desired requirements. The hotel was clean and modernized. The staff were efficient checking us in and helpful providing ideas for eating in town. It was a nice perk to have the late afternoon beverage and snack services, not spectacular but a nice offering. The breaksfast, wasn't elaborate but your basics of waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, etc. with beverages. The only thing missing was an offering of more fruit, oranges were the only fruit. Otherwise our stay was pleasant and would recommend Hawthorn Suites as a place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing the East. If you are a late sleeper and want total darkness you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doubrava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. It is always nice to hear from our guests about their time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Livermore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were travelling looking at colleges for our daughter. This was a great experience from the moment we walked in the door. We were greeted immediately and they had our reservation right at their fingertips. We were checked in quickly and informed that they had a happy hour starting in their common area. It was really nice and a nice break from travelling. We wanted a place to eat for dinner and they provided a great list and opinion of the different eatries close by the hotel. The next morning they had a good breakfast for their guests to enjoy. When we were getting ready for the road, my wife realized that she hadn't packed her hairspray. When she went to check out, she asked where she could buy some hairspray and the lady at the desk offered her's for my wife to use. What great service and care for their guests. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I were looking for a place to stay overnight on our way to visit San Francisco. Hawthorn Suites was the perfect place. Our suite had a kitchenette, lovely and very clean bathroom, and seating space to read and watch TV. Hawthorn Suites provides a full breakfast in their dining room in the morning. This was great because we did not want to bother with cooking breakfast and clean up in our suite - it saved us time. The staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for our comfort and convenience. The con: The pool and hot tub were very small. When my family and I travel and need a hotel to stay in, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndam will be first on our list.

Room Tip: If you are traveling and want the convenience of cooking and eating in your suite, Hawthorn Suites i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. We pride ourselves on providing quality services and amenities, whether you are staying 1 night or 1 month. As you mentioned, the full kitchen suites are perfect for those wishing to make their own meals, or you can enjoy the full buffet breakfast provided each day.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. We stayed there for two weeks and felt it was just like home. It was clean, comfortable and great staff!

Room Tip: We got exactly what we wanted once I told the manager our situation. The suite was Large and L shap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Address: 1700 N Livermore Ave, Livermore, CA 94551-7830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing