We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
$199
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Livermore(Livermore)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Livermore(Livermore)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
244
184
78
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
184
78
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskjack in the boxwaffleswednesday nightpotatoesroom was cleannice place to stayhome away from homeclose to downtowngas stationfresh fruithot breakfastwine countrycoffee makersan franciscowould definitely stay here againfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 548 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I just spent the weekend at this hotel and let me tell you, the two girls who work the weekend shifts are unbelievabley sweet! Everything I asked for they helped me without hesitation! it was a very clean hotel and the breakfast bar was lovely! not to mention the ridiculously comfortable beds! I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingLife143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing this review!!!! We are very proud of our front desk team, and it sounds like you really enjoyed your interactions with them. Our guests are truly a part of our family. We hope to see you again very soon!

I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed the beds - we just got new mattresses last week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I had a very nice stay at the Hawthorn Suites last week. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. You could make your own waffle, too. It has convenient freeway access.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay with us. We love sharing this special time of year with our guests, and are so glad that your enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way from Eureka to Orange County. We got a very good deal on Hotwire especially for the Bay area. The hotel is located close to the freeway, shops, and restaurants. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is a little dark and dated, but the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good and better than most hotel chains. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing excellent services and amenities to our guests We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days and was VERY HAPPY with my stay. Room are kept extremely clean, staff is A+++. The bed was SO COMFORTABLE and they give you a good bunch of nice pillows. The happy hour is a great way to relax at the end of the day. Love the breakfast, but wish I there was more verity. The A/C and heater unit is a bit on the loud side. Also, it would be nice to have an IPOD compatible radio. Overall, you cannot go wrong by staying at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. It's has two chairs and a small table.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjduran32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for such a great review! We always enjoy having guests stay with us for a longer period of time, as it gives us a chance to really get to know them. I am also happy to report that we are in the process of upgrading our breakfast offerings, and this will be launched by the first week of December. We look forward to seeing you again soon to share these upgrades with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Always stay here when in the area, Nice rooms, large but a little wear on the furniture. Clean food area, wonderful breakfast with staff that keeps the area well stocked. Always ask for a room that has a small deck. Very wonderful happy hour with local wines provided as well as beer. This is Ed's favorite duty from the front desk, making sure the customers are happy with the hotel as well as happy hour. Make sure you visit Lanna Thai restaurant across the street

Room Tip: Get a balconey room
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you so much for letting people know about our hotel! And you are absolutely right - our evening social hour IS Ed's favorite part of his job. He really enjoys the opportunity to visit with our guests in this setting.
We look forward to having you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews