We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Birch Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Irritating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

In a word, DISAPPOINTING. Where to start.........

At check in given a room that had not been cleaned. Switched to another room that was OK, but with small yet annoying flaws.
--Desk lamp not connected, had to wrestle the power plug/outlet to work
--Power outlet on desk lamp not working
--Floor lamp near sofa not working. Had to move sofa and bend power plug to fit back into outlet
--Maybe three tissues left in bathroom box
----Slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Internet...............

These flaws perhaps individually not a big deal. Together they illustrate housekeeping not doing the job to check functionality of all electrical items or not trained properly to check same.

On the positive side, room was clean, and stay was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichWAreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so sorry that it wasn't up to your, or our, standards. I am confident that the issues regarding the internet have been resolved, as well as the maintenance issues. I hope that you will give us the chance to provide you with our highest level of service and amenities on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    159
    65
    25
    11
See reviews for
156
115
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here many times while visiting family in Livermore. It is consistently quiet and clean. Very rarely do I hear noise from other rooms. They also serve breakfast in the morning...mediocre food, but convenient and comes with the price of the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for your continued business! It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. I am also happy to report that we are in the process of updating our entire breakfast program, so the food offerings will be even better very soon. I hope that we will see you again during this upcoming holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

I booked a block of rooms for my sons wedding and the hotel could not do enough to make our stay the best it could be. In addition, it is a great hotel, excellent location, clean and caring staff with great access to food, shopping and attractions. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We checked in at 4:30pm on a hot Livermore day. We had come to the area to attend a wedding at Wente winery. When we got to our room it was like a sauna. We quickly turned on the air conditioner to find out that it was not a central air but a wall unit like the ones you find in Motel 6. After 30 minutes we realized the A/C wasn't working well so we called the staff. The girl that came to assist us said to prop our door open so we get the cool air from the hallway to circulate! We did as she suggested. After 2 hours of sweltering heat we called again since we were still feeling no difference in air temperature. They changed us into another room where the air conditioner was working well. After the wedding and a few drinks under our belt we thought we'd sleep like babies. No such luck. The air conditioner kept me up most of the night with it's incessant noise. The amenities were nice and the staff tried to be helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiksMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

Everything about this hotel is GREAT including the location. Can't go wrong staying here!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was unfamiliar with the Livermore area, but was coming to town to visit family. I chose this hotel based on other reviews I read. Everything was great and the hotel was clean and quiet. The pool is on the small side, but that is really not a big deal. The free breakfast they offered was great and had a enough to satisfy all of our group! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessKila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, . We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel and stay was just okay for us, and we would look elsewhere if in the area again.
The nonsmoking room we were assigned smelled strongly of smoke, the desk clerk was very good in bringing up keys for a new room and agreed ours had a strong odor. The bed and linens were comfortable, the bathroom had not been cleaned well, with hair in the tub, safety pins and clothing tags on the floor.
In the food department, the evening wine and beer offerings were nice, the Wednesday food offering was nothing special - very runny and unappetizing creamed chicken and salad.
The biggest disappointment was the breakfast, we aren't picky people about what is offered at a breakfast, only if it is kept stocked. Some places just seem to quit about a half hour before breakfast ends and this was one of them. Everything was out or almost so (people were going to the lobby coffee pots), every table was dirty and sticky with fruit flies crawling on them. We finally cleaned one ourselves. The attendant did not come out in the half hour we were there.
This was the least favourite hotel in our 2 week trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
I am so sorry that your stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham was not up to our usual service levels. I assure you that we take our guest experiences very seriously, and we feel that we let you down during your recent visit. Our entire team will be meeting to discuss your comments, and how we can improve in the future. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to show our high level of service and amenities on your next visit to Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Address: 1700 N Livermore Ave, Livermore, CA 94551-7830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing