We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have a perfect stay every single time we stay at the Livermore Double Tree. That's why we keep going back. Clean, very friendly and accommodating staff, warm cookie, comfy beds, great pool and many more great features. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 446 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here last night. Felt totally safe as a woman traveling alone. Clean, comfortable king-size bed. Lots of very soft pillows. Nice and quiet, heard no one. Ordered the chicken marsala from room service. Very good, but also quite expensive. Prob. won't order again next week when I stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

What attracted me to this hotel was the very low price for the East Bay area and the DoubleTree by Hilton name. The hotel is centrally located in Livermore and has several interesting wineries close by. There is easy access to I-580. The rooms are large and clean and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is pleasant and safe with some good restaurant choices close by. The lobby bar is great for after dinner drinks and meeting fellow guests. The breakfast is the typical buffet style you would find in a Hampton Hotel, it was good but nothing special.

My major complaint was also mentioned in an earlier review, and that was the noise from an older in-room air conditioner/heater (room 422). It takes a night or two to get used to the constant droning and I didn't figure out how to just shut it off.

The hotel staff is great, the location is good and the price can't be beat. With a little updating this could be a terrific hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at when on business in Northern CA. I make a point of staying here on every visit. It is very conveniently located to the freeway as well as downtown Livermore. Fantastic Customer Service the best I have ever had on my travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and professional. They made us feel right at home and went above and beyond you make us comfortable. The hotel was very clean and room service did a great job of keeping everything in order. There breakfast was delicious and very convenient. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good Hotel - Come here - they will give you a warm cookie. The rooms are pretty decent and clean and you will feel decent as they treat you decently, and the minimum for the review is 200 characters - so i must add more characters

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rufino Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel has friendly personnel and a lot of new paint, but is old and shows it. The HVAC is not updated, there are poorly placed electrical connections and the furnishings are "long in the tooth". It is very convenient to Livermore business which makes this an acceptable option at the right price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
659 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Address: 720 Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA 94551-1459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: $109 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing